[Life] Wish of a Mother | @vidyabanjan Original

in #life7 years ago

Wish of a Mother




Being a mother of two, is like a full time job, and if one has a career to manage along with being a mother, then it is the feeling of being a “Super woman”. You learn a lot from your babies. A child, when growing teaches you more about yourself and refines you into a much better person, at times turning your world upside down. “Motherhood” is more of a process of rediscovering oneself, beneath the lot of adaptations one has to contrive in their life, for indulging in the pure pleasures of being a mother.

Once in a while, you do have to encounter some fascinating questions probed by people to you. One such question thrown at me was – What is that one wish you would want your children to fulfil?

Quite a captivating debate can occur around this intriguing question. I sat down, giving it a good thought. What is that one thing, I would really want from my children. There were many answers, thoughts, wishes, greed that flowed into my mind.

Would I want them to buy me a mansion, an expensive car, or lots of precious jewellery – the typical materialistic wishes of a woman, would I ask them that. Or would I tell them to sponsor or pamper me with a world trip? Hmm, on second thoughts, I realised I could manage these on my own.

Then I moved on to my other thoughts. Would it be that, I would want them to stay with me all my life, take care of me totally till I perish. No, it didn’t sound that great. As a mother, you would always want your children to experience life on their own. You spent half your life preparing them for such an adventure. They were meant to let go and not to be bounded by your own greed.

My hormones were hitting a high and I needed to arrive at my wish. And finally I did. All I want as a mother would be a little time of togetherness from their busy life, a tight hug, a call to figure out how I was doing and then finally their presence during the end of my journey. My soul would leave the world happily when it knows, that the part of its own are present to bid the final adieu.

What more would a mother ask!!!

Somewhere I read the quote – “A mother’s prayer is that her children will love each other and her long after she is gone”.


Picture Credits

Would you please consider an upvote on this post and follow me @vidyabanjan


Sort:  

Nice post

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by vinyprop from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.45 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Fabulous post @vidyabanjan. You really are a super woman. Your true love for your kids is evident and your wishes are pure and selfless. You are a gem of a person. Loved your post and got a little moved too, at the same time.

Thank you @vinyprop :)