WEKU resounding global success...

in #life6 years ago

"WEKU" continues to gain ground. Steemit loses users by the selfishness of the whales by not allowing opportunities to anyone; selfishness will lead to failure

t1.jpg

t1.jpg

Weku in growth ...

Good evening to all, first of all I apologize if with this publication I have offended someone. The truth is not made with that intention, I do it for the following reasons:


  • I clearly understand that Steemit is a decentralized network with free will, so no one can force another person to vote.

  • I also understand that many people have invested a large part of their finances to have an elevated "Power Steem" and keep the vote for themselves.

  • And even if they say no, the vast majority of people use this network to generate income. Some like me (extra income to be able to live half), another large amounts of money (millionaire earnings).

But is this really right?


I have been looking at the statistics of this social network and at the moment it is growing very fast, I have been investigating some statistics and I found this.

Registered users in Steemit.

t1 p.png

Active users per month.

t2p.png

Publications and comments in the last 30 days.

t3p.png

Total daily payments.

t4.png

Anyone seeing these graphs would be surprised without a doubt, is that they are almost perfect numbers, where is the problem? Although the graphs are distributed approximately 50,000 SBD per day, which for my concept is a lot. More than 85% of those SBDs are distributed among approximately 80 to 100 people.

Did they read well? 100 people


That is, approximately 40,000 active users per day more than 85% of the reward is distributed by a handful of people. Why is this happening? Because from the beginning there was a bad distribution of requisitions, and therefore those 100 people already have a very large amount of (Power Steeem) with which only they vote themselves their publications and some as is the known case of @haejin with your account @ranchorelaxo. They get more than 370 SBD per publication and doing this 10 times a day adds more than 3,700 that without payments to bots, others and the use of other accounts that we do not know a total of 5,000 SBD a day that would be 10% of the rewards that Steemit deals daily.

This case mentioned is only the most popular in recent days due to its controversy with @BernieSanders, there are other 12 similar cases, another would be the case of #Dmania. An extension of steemit in which gigantic amounts of money are distributed daily and it is always the same images or videos "Only a small part of the text is modified" But as I said I do not come to point to anyone. Since I am neutral in its last update #Dmania has proposed a great technique for the distribution of the BOT vote. Which for my concept should adopt #Steemit in general. It is a technique made by @ Gini-Simpson that measures the diversification of the vote. In other words, for you to receive rewards you must have a diversification of +0.97, forcing all those whales to vote more for the community and not keep their votes for themselves. Here is the link so you can see how great this technique is -> Vote Diversity

This publication reminds me of an open question I asked the Steemit community a couple of weeks ago. It asked if it was possible to earn more than 50 SBD in a publication without using my own vote or that of a BOT. In it a very kind person that I would take the audacity to mention @nainaztengra told me that if it was possible. I just had to make an effort to win followers etc ... But I left with the doubt since I had time noticing the problem in the distribution of wealth in Steemit, I started to analyze and it is IMPOSSIBLE to put this example here @haejin currently has 27385 followers, and taking your vote and @ranchorelaxo. Your publication would not get the 20 SBD per publication. Which confirms my theory.


This publication has been made in order to raise awareness of those whales that are taking advantage of Steemit and without knowing they are destroying it. I really think that although it is fabulous the platform to continue with these problems will not reach its official version, ** I will not ask for your vote, I will only ask for your ReSteem. I want this to reach as many whales as possible, if you have any doubt or disagreement with my publication I invite you to comment and raise your point of view I am open to receive them.

Weku in growth ...

While this happens WEKU keeps growing ...

By: Wekumiano