An illustration of love

in #life3 years ago

PSX_20200913_102530.jpg

Coming from work, I walked in my place, took my shoes off, tried containing my dog's euphoria and greeted my wife with a huge hug and kisses before walking in the kitchen.

As I entered the room, from the corner of my eye, I spotted a notebook with scribbles on it representing a heart surrounded by a boy and a girl looking very happy.

I remembered seeing the same notebook in the morning while drinking my coffee, but I could only recall seeing a boy drawn on the paper which by the way wasn't drawn by my hand. There wasn't any heart nor any girl drawn near the boy.

I questioned my wife to know if she had drawn the girl and the heart . She said she'd thought I had drawn the boy representing myself and she naturally added the heart and the girl to represent our happy - in love couple.

You know love can make you do things naturally without thinking about it and it does bring out the true you in a moment of true happiness leading to express yourself in very cute and adorable ways.

That's the magic of love, it can be shown, transmitted and expressed by words, drawings, gestes, looks and so much more; and it surely brings out the kid that's hiding inside of you.

What about you?

What's your story related to love ?

Sort:  

Manually curated by EwkaW from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!