You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The success and growth of Steemit - My perspective on how we get there

in #life6 years ago

Hi there!

Interesting that I just spoke with you on "believing" in the platform, haha. And early today I also had a chat with God and jahova. I guess it's all about believe in the end ;)

Let me be so free as to answer one of your questions:
What would make people move from Reddit and Facebook to Steemit?

In my opinion it's the social factor. A big difference is that on Fb you got your so called 'real' friends. On Steemit and especially on Discord, you make new friends with overlapping interests. To me Fb feels way more like showing off. I honestly never got into reddit. It just seems boring, too nerdy to me. I find it very hard to spend time on there.

Anyways, I like how your mind works. How you flow from one subject to another, ending with the idea to make an animation. That always works for me too. Since I've been a kid, I have been interested in animation/ cartoons. Unfortunately I never really got into it. Tried my hand a little on Flash and made crappy, fun stuff with Paint and Moviemaker, haha.

Good thinking overall! Keep up the good work :)

Sort:  

Thank you, I really appreciate the comment!
Yes, you got your real friends on facebook but for the normal person that would actually be a "block" to share things. I think that people will follow their interests at the end and the more interests cross, there's a higher chance for them to go for that thing.
Thank you again for the comment and the kind words :P