Recharging... I'll be back!

in #life18 days ago

*This picture of my hairy legs was taken, yesterday afternoon, at the steps of one of my favorite river beaches. I had just had a picknick, with a friend, in the park and - due to the heat, we decided to walk to the river and put our feet in the cold water, after having bought some ice cream first.

I started feeling un well last weekend and it's fair to say that my body needs some time to recharge, as the daily snot and slime is telling me. My body is forcing me to do less and take it easy and I am listening to it and am grateful for its signs.

I also seem to need some time to acclimatize, now the early Summer heat is hitting us with full force, days after a period with showers ( rain and - at times - hail ) and plenty of coldish weather.

Also, my niece and nephew will be with me, this weekend, and I plan to spend as much time as possible with them, in the now, preferably not in zombie mode, staring at screens, but instead outdoors, playing and living life, connecting with (our) nature.*

I wish you a great weekend.

I'll be back!

Sort:  

You seem to have just the right river bench to do some of that recharging!
...I get you, keep on listening to these signs, and maybe next time you offer us a wider view of that nature around the river?:))
Sending you a hug!

My body is forcing me to do less and take it easy and I am listening to it and am grateful for its signs.

Starting to feel the same lately. Walking about 60km per week lately, and that's with about three or four days of walking and the rest a bit slower. Feeling the aches, the fatigue, the mental exhaustion. Have a great break, enjoy the sun!

I do this too during the heat but I don’t go to the river. I always put my legs in a very big bucket and sometimes, I’d put my whole body in the bucket which will make me feel like I’m in the pool

This is the fun of summer by going in cold water

#hive #posh

It is...
the fun of Summer (temperatures) in Spring.
Summer starts a couple of months early here, in Portugal ( compared to The Netherlands, where I was born and raised ).

Yap. Right.

I also need this kind of recharging, but the life style we have adopted, it's difficult now.

That makes me wonder about your lifestyle. Any way to make some small changes?

Health for me has always been one of the highest priorities,
especially after have gotten pretty unwell in the 'system' and feeling that I was losing connecting with nature and my(true)self.

Good on you for listening to your body, so many of us don't and pay the price in the end.

You get it buddy. I am done with that. One of the reasons why I made my way to Portugal, 6 years ago, it to become healthier and happier.

that sounds like a terrific idea.
i have hurt myself in accidents a lot lately and i also feel universe wanting to slow me down.

the parallels again!

have a good rest

In my case, I basically crash energetically and/or get sick.
This time around it might have been a nasty kind of virus that is going around or it was induced by hanging around sick people. Add a sleepless night or two and some stress.

Whatever the case, I appreciate the signs.
This Libra is always trying to re-balance itself
and I love the feeling of recovery, the natural way.

Hope you are doing a bit better now.✨

guess i do too, just didnt really realize

i am healing, let's see how it is in a few days, cheers

have a relax in the fresh and clean water!

Cheers. It has become a daily habit by now.
I'm loving it!💦✨🌞

For the past few weeks most especially this week, it has really been challenging for me and I am really hoping that I will need time for the recharging also

As long as the Sensosaur knows when it’s time to recharge 😊

Can you take hot baths there? Just curious

I sure can but it's a bit too warm for that, right now.
Cool baths in natural water work wonders too ;>)