You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Benefits of Mental Space - Plus Steemit 1 Year Anniversary

in #life • 5 years ago (edited)

Happy Steemit anniversary 🎈

social media "progress," even when it comes with crypto rewards, must not substitute for actual forward movement in life.

Hear hear!

Some parallels with my current life. My house is a construction site since a week and a half and I’m renting a room next to my local and only restaurant.

Due to that, I have hardly been posting lately. I need all the time I can get to stay inside the right mind space / maintain enough energy to make decision and explain things in my third / fourth language ( Portuguese )

It’s a valuable experience though and I’m investing in my future.

let’s not forgot to keep breathing and enjoy the small things.

Glad to hear you’re still around and take care! :>)

Sort:  

OMG yes! Exactly. We have to keep that focus for what really needs all of who we are. Good luck to you as well!