You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sharing this isn’t easy for me, and I’m not comfortable about it. But this community has become so important to @girlbeforemirror (my wife) over the past year that I think I should. I’m sharing this here as some of you have gotten to know her.

in #life7 years ago

I understand what you are going through for my oldest daughter (32yo) also has EDS. She looks a lot like you in that she has similar facial features, hyperdactyly, has had issues with her spine (minor at this point), trouble with her knees and other issues. Up to this point she was diagnosed with Marfan's Syndrome which is also another connective tissue disorder. She has a lot of pain though I think that it comes from fibromyalgia which many woman suffer from, such as myself. I will keep you in my prayers for the doctors to find a way to help you so that you may have a much better quality of life that has eluded you up to this point. As the Brits say, keep a stiff upper lip and soldier on knowing that people love and care for you!

Sort:  

I'm sorry to hear about your daughter. I find it amazing that people with EDS and similar disorders have similar looks. You can spot people in the street that probably have some form of it just from their (terribly good) looks.

Thank you for your kind words of support, and
KEEP
CALM
and
STEEM ON