One Step From The Abyss

in #life4 years ago

I'm always one step away from the void. One step away from embracing shadow and death. The dark desires and weaknesses of my heart. Hatred for the world—things that I have no power over, and self-hatred for things I should and shouldn't have done, butt did. I've managed to cling to this mortal life and my fears, but not without scars. I'll let you in on a secret, If I knew this life wasn't going to get better, I wouldn't have clung to it. Butt we live in hope. That tomorrow will be better than yesterday. Even if this hope is in vain. We will not throw away what we have or give into the sultry whispers of death. No matter have empty life in this world seems. Even if this life and world are doomed to suffering and tragedy. See it to the end.
__belldandy_aa_megami_sama_drawn_by_joy_division__294d3f16006a9329a3ea33529089dab3.jpg
Love Voxxe~

Sort:  

Never give up @voxxe, remember that yesterday is history and can't bother you anymore. Tomorrow is golden and will always be sweet. Today is simply here, now and is what you make it with your art, your smile, your soul.

"Never go quietly into the sweet good night, rage rage against the dying of the light" has got to be my favorite line, it always reminds me of what is to come.

Be well and never give up the good fight. You always make me happy.. Mitch,,