Adventure 2: Downtown Chattanooga

in #life7 years ago

Adventure 2:
Downtown Chattanooga, TN.
I used to live 5 minutes from here and would come often. Living 30+ minutes away I don’t get down there as often as I would like. Coolidge Park, Walnut St Bridge, Market St Bridge, The Hunter Museum, Glass Bridge, and Renaissance Park were my areas of focus.
The walnut street bridge is now a 100 year old pedestrian only bridge that once was to be tore down but they luckily decided to fix it and showcase it! I love how photogenic this area of Chattanooga is. You’ve also got the aquarium area, the river park, and the pier on the other side of the river.
The pier has 5 American flags flying for the 5 falllen soldiers from the Chattanooga terrorist attack.
If you go at sunset you will see the Southern Belle returning home from its cruise.

image
image
image
image
image
image

Sort:  

I love your pics babe

Congrats @vsoutdoorsnaps, Your photo made it on the Top Photographs Daily Selection today :) Upvoted and Resteemd!

https://steemit.com/photography/@mycamerashots/best-photos-trail-16th-aug-2017

Awesome! Thanks :)

Hi, beautiful pictures, congrats! I only know Chatanooga from the song that they teach to children in 4-6 grade here in Switzerland (or used to): Chatanooga Chu Chu. Hahaha

Haha! That is great. I would have never thought someone in Switzerland would know of Chattanooga. I hope to visit Switzerland one day. I can only imagine the photo opportunities!

The purpose of life is a life of purpose.

Wow! I love the pictures! Thank you for sharing!

Thank you so much!! You are welcome :)

Daaang this pics are gorgeous!