You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The success and growth of Steemit - My perspective on how we get there

in #life6 years ago

Great post @paps!
I think the biggest problem is that consumers join steem because of the fact they can earn money. Imho I think the marketing of steemit goes the wrong way... We shouldn't try to get new users by baiting them with "You can get money by upvoting". It's the content and the community that makes steemit so awesome. First time steemit was introduced to me by a good friend, he showed me some real quality content. I was fascinated by the friendly community and the quality of the content (for me it were the great artists here on steemit) and the possibility to communicate with the creators. The financial part was just a big bonus, which i didn't fully understand at the begin of my steemit experience.
As creator myself I was happy about feedbacks and votes (no matter how less they weight) that I did not get on other platforms.
But that's just my point of view! :)
Upped and resteemed.
Have a nice day!

Sort:  

Thank you for resteeming and upvoting! and for a great comment ^^
I agree with you, there should be something changed with the marketing, that's why I also suggest that the community will take part in it. Eventually, we are the core of this place :D
Have a great day!