20 questions with Zachery (Ty) Bryan - Exclusive to Steemit

in #life7 years ago (edited)

"I really like Steem...I will be holding this alt coin for the long haul," says Zachery (Ty) Bryan, the former childhood actor best known for his role as Brad Taylor on Home Improvement.

Screen Shot 2017-06-14 at 5.05.09 PM.png

Home Improvement was only the beginning of what has become a successful career for Zachery. After years of playing the part of Tim (the Tool Man) Taylor's oldest son (Brad Taylor), he transitioned into a handful of other acting roles before moving to the other side of the lens as a producer.

These days he is motivated by his wife, Carly, and three children: Gemma, Taylor and Jordana.

He's also immersed himself in the world of cryptocurrencies. Today, Zachery trades often and has an investment portfolio that includes Bitcoin, as well as more than 30 different alt coins. One of those alt coins is Steem. And, as Zachery explains in this exclusive interview, he isn't letting go of his Steem any time soon.


20 questions with Zachery (Ty) Bryan

zachery main 2.jpg

1 - How would you describe yourself in one sentence?

Zachery - I am a family man, hard worker and I like giving back as a token of my appreciation for my life.

2 - Most people know you from your days on Home Improvement. Did you find it difficult to transition into new roles after years of being known as "Brad Taylor?”

Zachery - It was more difficult back then. But in today's industry, I see actors crossing over between film, TV and commercials.

3 - What is your favorite memory from your days on Home Improvement?

Zachery - I remember the bond our entire cast and crew shared. I have yet to work on another set with a group that made it their common goal to work together for the best possible outcome.

4 - Do you keep in touch with any of your Home Improvement co-stars?

Zachery - Oh, yes. Everyone. Jonathan and I are the closest. Him and I are developing a project together actually. That’s all I can share at this point, but we’re excited.

Screen Shot 2017-06-14 at 11.21.23 PM.png

5 - Who were you closest with on the set?

Zachery - Jonathan :)

6 - Which of your "Brad Taylor" haircuts are you most proud of?

Zachery - Oh, boy… can I go with none of them? LOL

7 - Will there ever be a Home Improvement reunion?

Zachery - There have been talks but thats about it. We will see :)

8 - Do you prefer being in front of the camera, or behind-the-scenes, when it comes to the TV/film industry?

Zachery - I like all aspects. I probably prefer producing the most because I appreciate the business aspect and being involved from beginning to end on a production.

Screen Shot 2017-06-14 at 11.22.25 PM.png

9 - Other than Home Improvement, what do you feel is your biggest accomplishment during your career in TV/film?

Zachery - I feel each and every project is an accomplishment. This is a difficult town, so whenever you can take a script from the page to the screen, it’s big.

10 - Who inspires you?

Zachery - My wife, Carly, and our children, Gemma, Taylor and Jordana. I feel honored to provide for them and give them the best opportunity at life. They are my purpose.

Screen Shot 2017-06-14 at 11.45.24 PM.png

11 - I understand you've become involved in Bitcoin. How did you get introduced to the cryptocurrency world?

Zachery - My good friend Brock Pierce (also a child actor) got me involved in the very early stages of Bitcoin. What an amazing ride it’s been.

12 - Specifically, what does your involvement with Bitcoin entail?

Zachery - I’m all over the board. I was an early adopter of Bitcoin. I am also invested in a lot of start-ups. I trade often and am now invested in 30+ alt coins.

13 - What excites you most about cryptocurrencies?

Zachery - I feel we’ve needed a financial revolution for some time now and cryptocurrency will be the future of finance. I also strongly believe the world becomes a better place because of it.

14 - Have you heard of Steem and/or Steemit? If so, would you ever consider starting a Steemit blog?

Zachery - I am invested in Steem :)

Probably "no" to blogging as I don’t currently have the time. I really like Steemit though. I will be holding this alt coin for the long haul.

15 - Is it true you're working on a Bitcoin documentary? If so, what can we expect?

Zachery - Yes! We are currently selling it now. It’s titled "BIT X BIT - In Bitcoin We Trust” — Hoping to have it sold very soon and will share the details.

Screen Shot 2017-06-14 at 11.46.53 PM.png

16 - Where do you see yourself 10 years from now?

Zachery - I try to live in the moment so I have absolutely no clue. I would hope that I will have raised my girls to be good human beings. And I’d love to be traveling the world with them. Traveling is something I have yet to really do, so that's on my bucket list.

17 - What is your greatest fear?

Zachery - That the world becomes more and more unstable. I hope for the world to get more healthy for the sake of my children and future generations.

18 - You get to have dinner with three people, living or dead. Who are you eating with?

Zachery - Ronald Reagan, Elon Musk, Anne Frank.

19 - What's your most embarrassing moment?

Zachery - I had a Zoolander moment once.

This was 10+ years ago. My father-in-law was showing me his home office and he had a device in which he said he had stored over 10k CDs. This device wasn’t very big so I began to look between the crevices to really see if there were that many cd’s inside. Well, it was a drive.

My family still brings that incident up...

Screen Shot 2017-06-14 at 4.33.32 PM.png

20 - What is one thing very few people know about you?

Zachery - I feel deeply. I also always listen to my intuition as it has never steered me wrong.


I can't tell you how happy I am that Zachery took the time to participate in this edition of "20 questions." I'm also stoked that he's a Steem investor!

As always, thanks to all of you for taking the time to read.

Who would you like to see me throw 20 questions at? Drop me a comment below and I'll work on setting up the interview.

If you like what you read, be sure to follow my blog!

image1 (4).JPG

Previous "20 questions" interviews:

20 questions with @heiditravels
20 questions with @katecloud
20 questions with @manthostsakirid
20 questions with @blockchaingirl
20 questions with @piedpiper
20 questions with @stellabelle
20 questions with @budgetbucketlist
20 questions with @rogerkver
20 questions with @allasyummyfood
20 questions with @the-alien
20 questions with Janina Storace
20 questions with @mrs.steemit
20 questions with @andrarchy
20 questions with Scott Young
20 questions with Jesse Heiman
20 questions with @dragosroua
20 questions with Chelsea Dinsmore
20 questions with @sirwinchester
20 questions with Ludvig Sunström
20 questions with Kyle Eschenroeder
20 questions with @roelandp
20 questions with Tim Brownson
20 questions with Sean Ogle
20 questions with Henri Junttila
20 questions with Hal Johnson
20 questions with Farnoosh Brock
20 questions with Manny Kess
20 questions with John Goehrke
20 questions with Sunny Lenarduzzi
20 questions with The Cranky Flier - Brett Snyder
20 questions with Shawn Murphy
20 questions with Leo Babauta
20 questions with Jacob Staudenmaier
20 questions with Steve Scott
20 questions with Stefan Hyttfors
20-Q.png

Sort:  

Very good work, as always. I miss some of your articles but I'm glad to come across them overtime I do and don't miss to read them.

His answer to "What excites you most about cryptocurrencies?", "I also strongly believe the world becomes a better place because of it." gave me shivers. It is also the main reason why I have been on this ride for so many years.

Thanks a bunch for sharing this beautiful Q&A with Zachery Bryan, namaste :)

Thanks so much for reading, Eric!

Wow really insightful, I grew up with home improvement, one of the classics!

Classic indeed!

Damn good interview! Enjoyed reading the responses as always! :) Looking forward to the next one!

Thanks man! I really appreciate you taking the time to check it out :)

Man, one day you gotta be the Larry King of the new media.

"Which of your "Brad Taylor" haircuts are you most proud of?"

Great interview once again, looking forward to see Zachaery's upcoming documentary.

Cryptocurrencies are the future :)

Lol. Thanks, Adil! This was a fun one.

This is so awesome. Great work, Wade!

Thanks bro!

Loved it Wade. Its so intriguing to hear about people you grew up watching on tv. Interesting too that Zachary is so invested in cryptocurrencies. Great job on the interview!

Thanks sis! This was a lot of fun.

This post received a 1% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @thecryptofiend! For more information, click here!

Sweet! Thanks :)

Man I grew up with Home Improvement! Great he also beleives in Alt coins this much and has invested in Steem for the long run!

I grew up with it too! I was also pumped to find out he's a Steem investor :)

It really is exciting that Steem gets serious exposure by famous people

This is hilarious and awesome, great interview.

Thanks @cryplectibles! I appreciate that.

Very good to know he will be holding on to steem. I'm getting more and more hopeful about this venture im undertaking. Wonderful article, thank you!

You're welcome! Thanks so much for checking it out :)

These are people that really know what it is to invest in STEEM, you can never fail when you posses a lot of steem because of it's potential. All Hail STEEM, THE BEGINNING AFTER THE END.

I loved Home Improvement as a child. Zachery was also in that Fast and Furious: Tokyo Drift movie that I enjoyed but everyone else hated. Anyways that is cool he's into crypto - I need to check out "BIT X BIT - In Bitcoin We Trust” sometime soon.

I'm looking forward to the documentary as well!

very cool. Your are the steemit journalist. Very cool idea. Congrats.

Thanks for the compliment! I love what I do :)

I guessed wrong, but that doesn't change that the interview was great. Home Improvement was a pretty big deal in my house growing up, though. Thanks for sharing!

Thanks so much! And you're welcome.

Home Improvement was definitely part of my TV schedule during my formative years!

Good job man, follow me guys ill follow back letes rock it

loved ur article wadepaterson, have u heard of sick building syndrome I think this article is important https://steemit.com/health/@whitedolphin/is-your-building-making-you-sick#comments

Oh I'm glad I read your post before go to bed! One day you're gonna interview me with 20 questions ;)

You never know ;)

Good day everyone. I'm new to steemit and i'm a fun person to be with. I'd like to get a mentor to show me around. Kindly follow me and i'll be sure to follow back.
Do have yourselves awonderful day ahead.

Great read! Zach should consider working with the guys at SingularDTV to release his next documentary.

Excellent Post! Ty.

Following.

Cheers!

Thanks so much!

Very cool interview. I like that you are leveraging your former career into cryptos. Sounds very smart to me. Good luck!

Thanks for reading @linniek :)

Hey @wadepaterson, nice share. I'm a new member and just signed up. I would love it if you could have a quick look at my latest post and follow me if you enjoy reading my content. Thanks!

It’s Good to Know he’s Not a Liberal Whack Job Like Most of Hollywood. I Also Grew up Watching The show as a Kid. So This Was A cool Nostalgia Thing

I'm glad it took you down memory lane :)