Where it all began

in #life3 years ago

Where It All Began

I was born on Furahiday (I guess that accounts for my sunny disposition) 7th November 1986 in the small village of Twaa now Kamutula in the then Kathiani location of Machakos district, now Machakos county. I am the 3rd of nine children 3 girls and 6 boys of the late Dickson Nzioki and late Agnes King'oo. I was called Mutuku because I arrived into sinful earth at night or so I am told. I am also told, there was a proposal to call me Mutua because my mother went into prolonged labor as I debated with myself whether to step out into the world or not. My parents were farmers and also operated a retail shop at the local shopping center of Ngoleni. In 1989, my immediate elder brother went to school, and I demanded to go too, kiherehere nilianza zamani, so I ended up in what was really a playgroup in a nearby homestead in 1990, where the teacher was Nditi wife of Late Musinga who I was to learn later was a cousin in the larger Nzuki family. A while later, I joined Ngoleni Primary School...
IMG_20201020_191536_862.jpg