Thank you Steemit & Steemit community! It's my 1st month in Steemit

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians!

Today is my 1st month here in Steemit. I've just joined the Steemit community last December 24, 2017, after my mentor @bobiecayao taught me everything about how this platform works. During my first month here, there were lots of mistakes, errors, milestones achieved and discoveries uncovered for myself that I've experienced. Those experiences drives me to what I've become today, even though you see, that I am still a newbie or have a very few contribution to the community, at least I can see  in my eyes that I've learned a lot and I consistently making a growth for myself within the Steemit community. 

I was just so excited, when my account was approved. I have full of positive vibes and optimistic feeling during my first day, so I immediately write an article about myself and how I made to be here. Until that  very first post, which is my 'introduction post' gets lots of attention. I am so fortunate because there are some prominent and profound Steemians like @surpassinggoogle @acidyo @ocd @bayanihan @anomadsoul @kennyroy @bobiecayao @iyanpol12 and more, upvoted my first post, that is why it really boosts me up to keep steeming and it gives me lots of motivation to kick it up a notch. 

This is my first post

My very first post gives me a huge positive impact. That $41 from Steemit is worth $130 or equivalent to 6,500 pesos, that was too much for just 1 article, that is why I tried to explore the site more deeper, but I became more curious about it, that is why I tried to seek more answer for those hanging questions that lies in my head, about how can I make a big progress, so I get back to the FAQ sections and carefully analyzed and reviewed it again. 

After all of those search for my queries, I have learned and found out many useful and important terms about the Steemit community, that can surely helps a newbie. So, here are some of those.

  • Upvote - it is the same as the like button in other social media site, but in Steemit, each upvote has a worth and the worth of each upvote can be determined by the amount of Steem Power of each user. Be wise in giving your upvote, make sure that the shared content is worthy to get your upvote.
  • Resteem - is like a share button in other social media site, you can share a post when you really like the content, but don't abuse using the resteem button, because you are just going to spam the blog feeds of your follower, and there is a tendency that they will might going to be annoyed, so they will unfollow you.
  • Steem Power (SP) - more SP means you add more value for the community, and the higher your upvote worth are, having more of it means people will more likely to engage with you. You can also lease or delegate SP from minnowbooster or blocktrades. 

               

              This is my current SP and my worth of upvote is only $0.09. Still few, but I will try to add more later.

  • Steem and Steem Dollars (SBD) - it is your token in your account. Steem can use to power up your SP, while the SBD is the available money for your cashout.
  • Voting Power (VP) - it is just like your account's energy bar for voting, if you use a 100% of voting weight, then it will consume 2% of the remaining VP. If you have less than 500 SP, then you can't adjust or reduce the percentage of your voting weight. You can check your remaining VP in the links below.
  • Upvote BOT - is a whale Steemian account who offers an upvote service. Just transfer a minimum bid of SBD that they are asking, into their account, then put your shared content link in a memo, then they will return your bid for their upvote.
  • Bandwidth limit (BW limit) - is the limit of bandwidth you can do within the site, each of your transactions like upvoting, resteeming, commenting, transferring of token and etc. consumes your accounts bandwidth, when you reach the 0% or drain your BW limit, you can't do anything about the site. All you need to do is to wait and it will going to be fixed automatically after few hours or you can also add more SP to increase your BW limit. You can check your BW limit in the links below.

I also found out some useful links that might help you too and I tried to compile it, so here are some of they.

  • https://steemit.com/faq.html - the FAQ sections of Steemit. I suggest you to read all of those in the FAQ sections, because it will really helps you a lot to grow more faster.
  • https://www.steemnow.com/@yourusername - this site works as your accounts notification, you can check your remaining Voting Power VP, who upvoted your post, your shared content links, your feeds, your rewards and etc.
  • https://steemd.com/@yourusername - it is also works like your accounts notification, but here you can see your accounts BW limit, your resteemed post, the post where you interact with and etc.
  • https://blocktrades.us/ - used to withdraw or add funds to your Steemit account. Can be use to lease or delegate SP, but the SP delegation is currently unavailable at the moment, but will re-open soon.
  • https://www.minnowbooster.net/ - can be use to lease or delegate SP, trade upvotes and etc.
  • https://busy.org/ - your post in this site, will automatically shared in your steemit's account, use #busy to get an automatic upvote from busy.org.
  • https://utopian.io/ - is an open source platform for steemit, just contribute any open source projects, then after the utopian.io accepted your contribution, you will get a high rewards.
  • https://dmania.lol/ - you can post funny image or memes, then it will shared automatically to your steemit's account/ 
  • https://d.tube/ - upload videos like youtube, your uploaded content will shared automatically to your steemit's account/ 


For those people who don't have any idea about Steemit. The Steemit is a platform in the internet that allows each user to share their content online, just like an ordinary social media site, but Steemit is different since each of our shared content will be rewarded by a real money from each upvote it will going to received within the 7 days after being posted. 

The road is too long, the ocean is too deep, the sky is too high and the world is too big for us, it gives us boundless capability, strength and opportunity to live our life in its fullest. Get out of your shell! Explore the world for something new and be a part of the Steemit community. 

I would like to say thank you to the entire Steemit community, to those people who are always there to support me, especially to the www.steemit.com for giving us this huge opportunity to meet new people along the way and to let us share our content while earning.

Sort:  

congrats mas malaki SP mo kaysa akin lol

ty so much po mam @purpledaisy57, lease lng rn po yn skn, later p po tau mg kkron ng additional sp pg re-open nung ky blocktrades haha

Congrats po sir. Isa ka po sa nakilala kong magaling sa Steemit. Magaling na mabait pa :)

mrming slmt rn po @rakitera. Happy steeming po stn

Way to go! I'd like to resteem so i can remember all the tips.

thank you so much for that, keep steeming and good luck

galing. all in one explanation para sa newbie na gaya ko.

oo nga, ni try q i summarized ung pnka necessary terms for newbie, sna mk tulong s iba

laking tulong samin to sir Wally :)

Congrats, sir wally. Happy for u 😊

Ginalingan e. Happy first month sary master. Thanks for sharing your knowledge about the site. More months and years to come!

thanks @trexybap123. Keep steeming!

nice 1 lodi ang lakas, keep it up po

Nice post.I respect you very much because you contribute to steemit.I will do activities like you.I would like to extend the steemit.

thanks for the compliment my friend. happy steeming

GReat job.I am a newbie here too and still exploring things on how this platform can help me.

thanks, I suggest you to start exploring the site and meet new people.

Good progress in a month, congrats!

thanks, you can also do that. Good luck for both of us

I remember my first month like it was last month.

congrats for us bro

Congratualtions on your journey to first month. I've been here for 19 days, not as sucessful as yourself, but I'm loving it here.

thank you so much. It's never too late to surrender, just don't loose hope and keep steeming, I'm sure that you will be rewarded.

Congrats po. Superb! Keep it up lg po

thank you so much @theree2389

congrates bro for achievement , how i will increased my reputation on steemit

try to post more high quality content to gain more upvotes, you can increase your reputation thru upvotes

galing naman bro. keep it up.

kya m rn yn bro

Good day STEEMIAN!

This is all free and opensource information and may be of beneficial use to everyone; all you need to do is upvote all posts of @lightingmacsteem and @minnowminer and receive the sharing of the 33 percent of all SBD author rewards on a daily basis, no questions asked.

The @minnowminer program aims to help in the awareness program of the versatile JOULESTEEM circuit, a non-solar non-wind approach to low-power offgrid energy generation by re-distributing and sharing the daily SBD gains of all posts made by @lightingmacsteem and @minnowminer.

The JOULESTEEM circuit is reaching a very encouraging milestone (@lightingmacsteem post #51) that enables it to harness non-conventional offgrid power sources (air and ground as a huge capacitor) which is in turn made to charge big capacity batteries. This makes it very much ideal for low-power energy generation no matter the location, no matter the weather, no matter what time of the day.

To be able to fast-track its adoption worldwide and to where it may be needed most, the @minnowminer program is introduced to encourage all STEEMIANS to help and be part of the quick transformation of the JOULESTEEM circuit.

This is maybe the only straight-to-the-point no-questions-asked sharing scheme that will enable each one to earn and learn as a STEEMIAN.

Keep on STEEMING guys!!!

congrats on your first month sir!!!!

thanks s po s pg support plgi. good luck at more power po stn

Great job at becoming a successful steemian!

thanks man

Hi @Wagun001, bravo for your post and thoughts. Thank you for all hints you shared.

congrats ma broo hahahaha

tnx so much bruh

Yeah...indeed..little drops of water they say makes a mighty ocean..congrats.

nice and thoughtful sentence, thanks for dropping by

congratulations . . . very energetic & driven

upvoted@

congrats on your first whole month....looks like you know more than most of us....teach? upvoting you too