You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To Do or Not to Do; The Pain of Tomorrow and the Pleasure of Today...

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Alas, I am guilty of this. I picture time wasted as a child sifting sand through fingers. I try, but don't always succeed, at priorities and getting "distasteful" chores done first thing each morning. Lists are wonderful, as are calandar reminder apps. I swear by them. On November 8th I had hip orthoscopic surgery. My boyfriend paid out of pocket for me to get a device called a CPM. It stands for continuous positive motion device. This device was not covered under my insurance but it was recommended by my surgeon because it insured a quicker healing. You are sent home with the machine as soon as surgery is done and you immediately use this device for two weeks everyday for 4 to 6 hours. I was an overachiever and used the device even more often as I lay in bed lamenting that I was stuck in bed. On week 2, I started physical therapy and my therapist was thrilled with my range of motion. As of Friday I have been permitted to stop using my crutches except for when outside on uneven ground.

Procrastination in healing means a much longer and more painful healing. And the good news is, I can go back to work on the 10th of December. Sometimes priorities give us what we need quickly. Thanks for the article advice.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Dear @wandrnrose7, I'm glad to see people like you around here. You are becoming one of the best in commenting. In your specific case I understand your anguish but the most important thing is that when we have a health problem we must have a different communication to program our Mindset unless it is a problem in our brain of course. Think about it, what I'm going to tell you here is very powerful.

When we have any kind of illness remember that we have the machine that commands everything that is the brain and even if you were in an anguish when you were in bed unconsciously your brain worked because you sent a command at all times to him that did not wanted to stay in bed and this automatically helped in his speedy recovery.

If it was unconscious I do not know but from today remember that you have not procrastinated with your brain and this is the important thing to understand.

If you understand this every day you will better program your positive and proactive Mindset and I assure you that you will see how powerful this is. Work on it every day and I hope you are 100% recovered with your health!

Regards!

Thank you my friend for your kind comment. I do appreciate the advice and will take it to heart. I am not young but I retain a young at heart Spirit. The whole reason behind this hip surgery was to keep me much more mobile for at least the next 10 years. I could have put off the surgery because it is unpleasant, but I have dreams and places to go and things to do. The ongoing pain from the condition which sparked the surgery is what finally caused me to give in and just get this done.

Your explanation makes sense, and I do appreciate you breaking it down to me so simply. Have a wonderful day and thank you again!

Posted using Partiko Android