Leaping Tall Buildings in About 8 or 9 Bounds

in #life6 years ago


467FDFFA-D043-4160-BE0E-E5C05EB2A264.jpeg

62. Hsiao Kuo

Steemians! Followers! Fellow countrymen! I apologize for the absence recently. I have been preoccupied by my offline life. With tax season around the corner, things ramping up at work, a 4 day bout with the flu and visitors from out of town, my blogging commitments had to be benched. But I’m happy to announce I’m back on the wagon.

The I Ching is like the worry wort mom you wish you had. Because it’s all the wisdom without the nagging LOL. This hexagram I casted today, cautions of times when being over-confident won’t result in success. There are times to take massive leaps, and many more times where you’ll just have to keep incubating your strength to get ready for major moves.

The problem with the American Dream, is that a lot of times, we are seduced into the attitude of “Go big or go home”. We often overlook that there are tons of small tasks to be completed on a daily basis. The key here is distinguishing between duties and distractions. Arming yourself with daily intentions and a simple regimen, could be the difference between staying on track or straying into dangerous territory. Thus it is said that:

“In discipline, one can be joyful even in danger.” -The I Ching
98D7E931-6D6C-422C-B1B3-9674992C8696.jpeg
(source)

In time, you will be ready. But in moments of obvious inferiority, take pride and happiness in brushing your teeth, sweeping your floors and tying up loose ends.

Stay blessed always,

Lee
17A17755-B752-47F2-BC12-2A398B1B7A70.jpeg
4F988872-5AD3-4CB6-B155-A3E6D5DAF9D2.png