Not Reacting, Nor Following.

in #life6 years ago

C74F3C76-D26C-49D5-9824-27CC6C346A77.jpeg

23. Po — 2. K’un

After battling a cold for four days, and contending with what feels like a general breakdown in communication with everyone, I was about to write an article about life being harsh and unfair. For some reason, it’s easy for me to bring up the crap of my past every time I experience some bumps in my road. I start to self diagnose my inabilities, limitations and shortcomings.

The one that seems to be bothering me the most, is my sensitivity. It’s something I don’t think I could ever shake. A large part of why I got into Boxing is because I thought I could numb the feelings of frustration and anger through physical pain. It’s a bandaid solution at best. Great work out however.

So I struggled with writing an entry for today. Which is why I sound more cathartic than anything else. But instead of the rant I was gonna write, I casted coins to stay with the theme of this blog. And the I-Ching seemed to shine it’s light on the very situation I’m having. The 23rd hexagram, as I’ve cited before, is the one where all the negative things and people in your life are heavily influencing you. But here we already know that the key is to preserve strength by returning to your fundamentals and letting this tide pass. The resulting hexagram, K’un, is simply the purest sign of yielding and receptivity.

In times where normally, I would feel confrontational and just at my ends with people, the I-Ching has once again culled that reaction and transmuted it into an acceptance. My inner and outer demons are certainly overwhelming, and what’s grounding me is writing this very sentence. I did hit the gym in the morning, which also helped I’m sure. But ultimately, the things that I’m worried or upset about aren’t as valuable in time or energy as my inward commitment to write a blog post as regularly as I can. I’m aiming for everyday.

Stay blessed always,

Lee

45A2DD33-BB28-42B6-9D63-2A503EA637C2.jpeg
Here’s the notes from the divination

C9EDDD5D-611B-47AC-AFEF-73EE30766124.png