Sort:  

Where is this? Looks nice, really wish i wasn't at work right now :) The sun is shining here as well

This is right outside of Philly, PA. This is my first time playing here. Very nice course so far!

Ahhh yes, the great game of golf. The world's most difficult "ball" game only because a golf ball is put into play from a stationary position. :-) Here's hoping what looks like a day to remember doesn't turn into you throwing your pitching wedge into the lake. I've only lost a four iron and a wedge that way in my lifetime...so far. The good news is that golf is also just another excuse to drink beer :-)

hahaha I def agree with the last part. I wish they would make the cooler area bigger on the golf carts!

Funny story, I was on the tee once at a course that didn't allow "open carry" of your favorite frosty beverage. They had a cart gal on the course to administer to thirsty patrons. She comes riding up the fairway to the tee box and when she gets to the tee box my buddies warn her >>> "move out of the way! Trust us on this one!" as I was set to tee off. She pulls to the side to a place there was "no way" I would hit her with my tee shot. Well, sure nuff...I nailed the golf cart she was in with my drive. LOL That'll teach em to forbid us from packing our own.

Great way to spend the first day of summer, calling out of work and golfing! LOVE IT!
Check my post to see what adventure I got myself into on this lovely morning on the east coast. HAPPY SUMMER!

Congratulations @warriorlion! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @warriorlion! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @warriorlion! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!