You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How do we stay balanced in life?

in #life6 years ago

There are principle and balance. For example, smoking is totally bad, so there is no balance with smoking. Murdering is totally bad. Same with meat eating and animal abuse and slaughter.

When you talk to some meat eaters, they would go. Yeah, I agree with you but I want to be in balance. Protein is not all bad. I want to eat for my health.

That's same as a murder saying. "Some murder is good. I get quick money from the victim. I need money for my own survival. It's balance. I don't randomly kill anyone. I only kill a few rich people."

Under the principle, then we seek balance like within different styles of plant-based whole food eating. Fruitarian style, breathtarian style, raw-foodist style, asian vegan, western vegan, starch style vegan ...etc.

Sort:  

Good point you are making, couldn't agree more. Balance isn't necessarily to be in the middle of two extremes. It's more about finding out what is working for yourself and trusting wherever that takes you from my perspective. Great to hear your insight, have a great day and eat those watermelons!

Watermelon very expensive in Canada. No promotion on it, lately. I'm watching the watermelon price daily, hoping it will drop. Are you sill in Thailand or back to Norway now? Fruits must be so expensive there too.

Back in Norway, very expensive fruits here. The watermelons are around 3-4 dollars per KG.

There will be days government found it cost saving on health care to subsidy fruits. Making it cheaper in order to reduce total health care spent.