Touching history - Bosnian Pyramids - Huge Hoax or Colossal Find? / believe in me

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Spring time. Few years ago word came out there could be ancient pyramids in Bosnia.
So many opinions appeared. Some people believed it, some not. I remember quarrels on Facebook. Summer came and even in fall theme was still hot. Through the winter I was reading about the research as much as I could find. Disputes were still online.
Amazing how people form and defend their opinion without really knowing much or at least putting some affort to read something or do some research about it. I've mentioned once I can believe that pyramids are there, but I will not claim they are. I will go and see for myself, after all Visoko is just around 500 km away. Sure for many I was the stupid one. Dreamer. I left the disscusion there and summer was around the corner.
I spent a good week performing in Bosnia and Herzegovina (Mostar, Sarajevo, Počitelj ...) on a way back I was determine to stop in Visoko and see for myself. Are pyramids really there or is this just a hoax to attract tourists?

Touching history..

2012 avgust BIH 473 copy.jpg

While I was driving through the long village with not so many people outside I've noticed few road signs to lead me to the pyramids. Sun pyramid was few km ahead of me, Love and Dragon pyramid as well. Moon pyramid was the closest. I turned left.

2012 avgust BIH 450 copy.jpg

An older man came slowly to the marked parking lot and asked me if I need a guide. He offered his parking space by the house and his service for approx 3 €. Per hour? No. For as long as it takes. So we went.

2012 avgust BIH 458 copy.jpg

He explained few things I already knew and fairly surprised I know a bit already he shared with me quite a few interesting stories. He told me about unusual events, energy healing people, people camping on top of the pyramid...
He took me uphill and showed me layers of large precisely cut stones.

2012 avgust BIH 457 copy.jpg

2012 avgust BIH 459 copy.jpg

2012 avgust BIH 474 copy.jpg

2012 avgust BIH 470 copy.jpg

2012 avgust BIH 480 copy.jpg

View from the Moon pyramid to the Sun, Love and Dragon pyramids.

Visoko not long ago was just a unknown small city near Sarajevo with less than 20.000 inhabitants. It has a rich Royal history from 14th century, but many things changed since then. When you drive around you get a feeling life there is at stand still. So are people.
Archaeologist Samir Osmanagić changed their lives. For years since the first discovery he was treated as a weirdo from profession colleagues. Egiptologists were concerned and in dispute. articleNationalGeographic
But he was bold and brave and established his own Research Foundation. Volonteirs came to help digging and cleaning layers of soil. After few years he did it. He proved it. Bosnian pyramids are here. Discovered. Uncovered.

I got my proof in 2012, when not many people believed, when hoards of people were not yet besieging the place.
A man squeezed a small stone into my palm. Take it. This is my present for you. You deserve to have a healthy life and to hold all the luck you can get.

2012 avgust BIH 492 copy.jpg

Few lines of stone from my photos might not be a proof for you. You are right. But isn't it very interesting no one noticed those piles before? What do you think? Have you been there? Did you know these are the largest pyramids in the world? Dare to explore.
Spending few days in Visoko could be quite an adventure. Tunels, pyramids, cosmic energy, amazing water springs and million other things you can experiance there. 25 km from Sarajevo. Main info site

In the middle of Europe, in the middle of nowhere.

2012 avgust BIH 494 copy.jpg

Moon pyramid

Do you hear the whisper? Believe in me.

I do. I do.

Sort:  

That's awesome! Wish I could vote this but I'm gonna follow you! I'd love to see them one day

Thanks. Well yes. You should. Each year more is revealed, more cleaned. I have watched videos about Tunel Ravne. Here you have Mr. Osmanagić himself as a guide.
I'll go again for sure. One day is absolutely not enough.

Congratulations @wavelane! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @wavelane! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!