You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Need HONEST Advice (Win 5 SBD)

in #life6 years ago

I honestly would wait a bit until it's that point that you really can't stand the quality (which I personally think it's not that bad unless you're planning on doing actual niche content like Lydia (alphasteem), captainbob and who else.. let me think..). I have been using M50 that I also just purchased a few months back and it's really not expensive at all ($600) with the mic and mono pod prolly 100 bucks more.

I wouldn't prefer catching out as I believe I wouldn't worth what I have been spending and putting in to the work these past 8 months both financially and physically.. I wouldn't mind waiting a bit more but I don't know what's exactly is your personal goal so no one could answer it better than yourself really.

Good luck! :)

Sort:  

Thanks a lot :) I DO respect you a lot so advising from you means a lot. And I'm aware for how long both of us hustled to save what we have in savings now :)

I'm really curious though, what mic and mono pod are you using? Feel free to share when you find time :)

Wish you a beautiful day :)

Blushinnnnn' I have been using..

  • Zhiyun mini tripod and monopod
  • RøDE video micro

feel free to use the aff links on this page if you're planning on ordering them on amazon! Cheers :)