How to Stop Existing and Start Living

in #life6 years ago

    what's going on guys, in this Article I'm gonna give you five   steps you can take today to stop just  existing and going with the flow so you   can start to actually take control and   live the life you've always wanted, let's  get started.

Admit your insecurities:

   we all have different things that were insecure or embarrassed   or ashamed of but here's the thing   most of us do with everything we can to pretend like these things don't exist and to hide them from other people for   example back in high school and college   when my other buddies we're all having   sex I was still a virgin and for the longest time I tried to play it cool and  act like I was getting laid just like  everybody else and because of this I never took the steps I needed to  actually get better with women plus I  was trying to play it so cool all the   time that I put so much pressure on myself to impress my friends when I was  around girls and that made me even more   nervous it was not until I was open   about this problem with myself and with  my bros that I actually started making   fast progress so here's my challenge for   you bro right now think about what does  the number one thing you're the most embarrassed or ashamed of and then share   that with your closest friend.

Daily journaling:

   I'm not talking about   some dear diary BS I'm talking about   every morning writing down your answers   to a set of peak specific questions   personally I like to use the grid diary   app and every morning I answer four key   questions what did i do well yesterday what would I do differently what are   three things I'm grateful for and what   do I need to get done today I write down two or three quick bullet points for   each of these questions and that makes   sure that I'm living life consciously  and I'm very focused about how I'm spending my time and making sure that  I'm actually taking action towards my goals.

scare yourself  :

 you have to realize the number one   reason that we stay complacent and we   don't break out of our shells is because   we're afraid of failing you're never   gonna get an awesome girlfriend if   you're too afraid of approaching girls   because of rejection you're never gonna   find work that you truly love if you're   too afraid to quit your job and this is   why I recommend that you do something   every single day that scares you so for   example find a crowded area    and do some push-ups   or just take your shirt off and let   people know what's up or do   something more practical like   approaching one cute girl every single   day         


spend on experiences

   one of the biggest reasons   we don't start living the life that we   want is because we don't have the   disposable income we need to go on that   trip that we've always wanted to just   start that business that we've always   wanted and one of the big reasons for   this is because we tend to spend our   money on relatively insignificant   material goods so maybe for you you   spend all your new money on video games   or maybe for you you spend all your new   money on shoes and clothes or maybe for   you you spend all your money going out   eating expensive dinners and getting   expensive drinks at bars and nightclubs   so here's my challenge for you bro every   day for the next week at the end of the   day write down what you spent money on   that day I promise this is gonna be an   eye-opening experience for you and this   is gonna help you be more aware of where   you can save your money.

Break your routine   

 sometimes routine can be a   good thing for example meditating or   going to the gym every day we've got to   realize sometimes routine can be a bad   thing as well for example if every day   after school or after work you just go   home and drink beers and watch Netflix   that's not gonna help you live the life   you've always wanted in fact you have to   be ready to sacrifice some of these   daily comforts if you truly want to   break out of your shell and make vast   progress maybe you change it up and wake   up earlier in the day so you can go to   the gym before work or before school and   that way after work you can try   something new you know you can pick up a   new hobby like my tie or you can do it I   did it you can use that time to try and   start a side hustle      those   are five things you can do today to stop  existing and start living the life you've always wanted.


Thanks alot for reading my post, Let me know if you have any questions.