All-In (Masterpiece)

in #life7 years ago

 We're a masterpiece, don't you see?

Just try to see what it means to be alive.

Beating, singing, dancing to existence;

Thinking, feeling, planning; This condition is persistent. 


We're a masterpiece, we're a witness, an author and an actress.

You identify what it means to sing and be alive.

Health and Happiness, salt-water taffy lips;

Creating in the moment, this condition, We own it. 


Nothing I do is random, purpose and intention in tandem.

That's two girls, one line. I'd explain it to you but I haven't got the time.

If you don't flex it, you don't grow it, no pain, no--And you know it.

Create that vision and chime in, rewind that vision and I'm all-in. 


We're a master piece, we're a witness...

Consciousness, Intention, Creation; Isn't a sickness, it's our business.

We are Human. 


24 Hour Poetry Marathon, Poem #5

I like poetry, I do. I also feel that poetry is confused in the modern day. To me it is music. In my mind I create flashbacks of bits and pieces of songs from my memory. Songs that I cherish. I steal something from it, whatever fits in that moment of blissful connection. I absorb what fits, discard what does not and add my own thoughts, experiences and intentions. This poetry marathon has been fun so far!

 I am creating some stuff I am sure I will regret posting later. 

Haha ... That is a possibility. 

Creating art, poetry, music... it comes at a price. That price is vulnerability. I love the price of vulnerability, I think the essence of life and being human, is being vulnerable. Only useless things are kept safe. The true valuables are tough, they have to be. Because they have a purpose.  


Sort:  

Congratulations @wearehuman! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!