Today I...

in #life6 years ago

Today I dressed in all black and wept for the state of my steemit page. Through the tears and emotion a poem was born

Follow me, I shout into the void... but only 3 eyeballs reply. Why must I be an outcast, cursed with anti-social media. Do I not do as I proclaim? Am I not genuine in my approach? Tell me oh internet, oh brutal and fickle mistress most cruel... what more, within legal bounds, might I do to grow and flourish like a great flower budding to the bewilderment of the universe oh tell me these true paths to take to shed the obscurity and darkness of these depths and emerge triumphant from the surface and into the light a big beautiful majestic whale!

Plus I'm considering taking up alcoholism.... but you can prevent further degeneracy by upvoting, following and resteeming this post! The life you save could be my own! Thanks in advance... I'm sure you won't let me down =)

If you weren't moved by my poetic prowess, maybe you'd prefer my earlier blog with links to a few music videos I've produced for your entertainment.
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@wearetheshow/follow-for-original-music-videos-and-other-entertainment

If your liking what you're seeing please tell a friend... if you don't like it, tell an enemy... tell someone!!! Peace and love!

Sort:  

constantly refreshing isn't refreshing at all...