How Are You Doing?

in #life4 years ago

spring-4916430_1920.jpg
Image by hudsoncrafted from Pixabay

With this post I would like to find out how you people are doing with this lockdown that I believe is nowadays everywhere.

I am "lucky" as I am a key worker therefore I keep working and I keep receiving my salary that is a good thing as many of my friends are at home and will get almost no money. I mean the Government stated that you will get the 80% of your current salary but the problem is that many people have almost zero hours by contract therefore the 80% of nothing... is nothing.

Another problem is that other companies have been declaring bankruptcy and they are under administration review... today I have been talking to a couple of friends that were working as chefs in a restaurant chain that now is under administration review and they told me that are scared as at the moment they have got no salary and are living just with their savings.

This morning I have been doing volunteering job and I went to collect a list of food someone wanted to buy and I went to the supermarket for them to grab all they needed and then I had it delivered to their house clearly keeping a 2mt distance so leaving the bags on the doorstep and walking back until they collect it. I believe we need to help eachother as it is a very bad scenario and I don't want people getting sick especially those that are considered high risk.

Do you like me.png