Take Time To Protest!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

First week on my new job just ended. I can say I'm happy.
I've been fired from my last's 5 consecutive jobs. I'm lucky I have now a job again after 2 months of been unemployed. And those 2 months were terrible, I thought i was going crazy. i think i got crazy actually but this new job made me come back again to reality.
We have to agree that we're living in a crazy world, aren't we?
How can you tell this is not crazy? We have Trump as Mr President, we have... we have.......
people on streets.
It's the terror of knowing
What this world is about
Watching some good friends
Screaming, "Let me out!"
Tomorrow gets me higher, higher, higher...
Pressure on people - people on streets
(taken from.... "Under pressure", Queen)

Cause love's such an old-fashioned word
And love dares you to care for
The people on the edge of the night.
(same song)

Interesting?
Sure it is.

I remember now, once John Lennon was told an Ufo was seen so he went to the balcony and shout, please take me... take me with you. (but they didn't take him, instead he was taken by the system). The system? Yes, the system. The people that didn't like the way he criticized the whole system. So, yes I'm a protester too. I say, take your time to protest and always say what you think, share your perspective and if you just want to scream, do it, and if you want to quit your job, do it, (of course you should be aware of the consequences of your actions).

PLease do me a favor. Think on your own, don't let "others" tell you what to think or how things are. You can think by yourself, so don't let advertisements tell you anything. They are just cheating on you, they will make you think you are thinking about something but that was not your thought, it was put into your brain by those advertisements. Don't let them do that. Always know that they are lying, they always do, and they are doing it pretty well until now.