You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Be Like Dogs: Living In The Now and Accepting Reality

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Hi, Jeff. I love your walks and talks. That reaction you had sounded like a healing "crisis" or detoxing. It was good you had it, especially that sweating.

I've wasted so much time worrying about my life and money and what other people expect or think, and since my kids were born I worry about them. I have to work to quiet my mind and that worry. I think it's part of my "pain body" as Eckhart Tolle calls it. I'm half Italian and the Italian side of my family were worryers. It could also be that my adrenals have been down. That affects everything.

I sure as hell don't want any self-fulfilling prophecies concerning worrying. I've noticed for sure that since I've been doing Dr. Morse's protocol, eating almost all organic fruits and 100% raw my mind is quieter. A sense of peace has come over me. Eating high vibrational foods equals a high vibrational life.

You with your dogs remind me of me with mine. I also live in an area where I can walk my perros off leash so they can run free. They get into mischief, though! My oldest dog is 16 and mostly deaf. I still futily call and clap for him to stay near me. The other two don't really listen either. But they have a blast running and sniffing. And, of course, living in the now.