You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Should You Trust Your Gut?

in #life7 years ago (edited)

You are exactly right. Everytime I did not follow my intuition, I regretted it. I could give hundreds of examples, but to name two: When we were signing the contract for the first house we ever bought I got a sick feeling in my stomach. It was a fixer-upper and we didn't even have extra money to fix it up! I felt pressure and signed the contract anyway. Huge mistake. I literally hated that house-it was a nightmare. We sold it after about two years time, but it caused a lot of grief and hard feelings. Next example, I wanted to buy Bitcoin when it was below $100.00. I didn't do it because hubby thought it might be a bad idea. When it approached $200.00, I bought anyway. Hubby is happy now. I just wish I listened to my gut (based on research) earlier. Thanky ou for your post. Listening to our intuition is important.

Sort:  

Funny you mention a house. I recently bought a rental property and throughout the whole deal my gut was telling me to walk away if given an out. I had one, didn't take it and it has been my worst performing property (most maintanence and vacancy) to date. Hoping it's on the upswing now though!

I hope so!