Over 2,500 Followers! Thank You People Of Steemit

in #life6 years ago

Hey everyone,

We have moved up 500 followers in less than a week. That is crazy. Thank you to all the followers and everyone who leaves comments in my post. It has been overwhelmingly positive. But this is the beginning. The plan is to build whatageek into a name that people in and out of steemit come to read and build a community for geeks to share their thoughts and have fun. We will have to wait for communities before we start to organize but I think that is only a couple of months away.

But one step at a time. First we switch to one of the awesome logos that you guys made, the winner will be announced soon. The contest is officially closed and there are some great entries. Then after this gets big enough we might need to start a Google adword campaign. We will see.

But either way it is going to be big.

Go geeks.

figures-1929873_1280.jpg

Sort:  

It's all because of the uniqueness of your blogs you got that much of followers, 500 followers just in a week isn't a joke, you have to really work hard for it, and you do work hard, giving fair rewards and uniqueness in the blog is only the key for getting that huge number of followers in such a short interval of time, hope there is more to come and it's just the beginning for you, may you touch the stars in future. I am really happy for you. I didn't participated in any of your logo contests, hope there is more to come and I will take part in them.

I hope to run more too. I need to get the influence where I can make the steem to give half away no problem. Plus the upvotes. Thank you for the kind words.

I wish a better place for you at this platform, you are most welcome

congratulations over 2500 followers, a great achievement by the geeks community, you have really worked hard with dignity, 500 followers in 1 week is a big achievement in itself and this isn't easy, anyways best of luck for future, may this community touch stars... keep up

Thanks, we got this.

congratulations ^^
did the logo contest started .... when ?

Thank you :), it just ended today sorry, but I will try to hold other contests

It's Great! Fanatsitic :D In one week 500 followers! Amazing :D

It's pretty insane, thanks for the support.

Congratz to you, its great achievement in this platform, wish you more success

You do not have to thank, here you still have all my support, by the way I'm a new follower

Thanks for the follow.

Well your blog brings a certain spark of commitments, and and it brings engagement as well, I can tell you, and also I enjoy the amazing contents, day in, day out.

I love that you say "One step at a time" and "we will see".

There is no reason to hurry things, in a state of Peace all big things a re born.

Surely you'll get to your vision!

I like your mixture of gaming and short stories! :)

Thank you, I will be bringing a lot more gaming when communities come.

congratulations on reaching an additional 500 followers a very short. if you often hold a giveway as a celebration. I think. surely it will increase the number of follower very much.

Hey congratulations and keep adding followers! Your work is very valuable and thanks to that you will continue to add allies within the community

Keep it going !!

Soon 3k
then 4k
then 5k
and maybe soon even 10k

Just keep posting
Followers be coming :)

Then the world! :p

haha yeah :)

Congratulations @whatageek, on your (our) success story..."build a community for geeks to share their thoughts and have fun"..i love that. Your success is our success as i look forward to your next level of success.

You post great posts @whatageek

Congrats. Keep it up.

W00T! Congrats! You were one of the first I found here, love your posts. Keep it up :)

Lets keep steeming!