You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SELF EMPLOYED For 1 Year WOW!!!

in #life7 years ago

Everyone deserves this and I'm always happy to see when someone actually achieves it because it's not easy in the current environment.

I find that with many jobs, it isn't the work itself that's difficult, it's the fact that you have very little freedom and very little free time, then on top of that, the job often just barely covers the cost of living. Company profits and worker productivity take priority over quality of life. If I were paid enough to have a comfortable living space, eat well and go out and enjoy music, friends and occasionally travel, I would have happily taken a job picking up trash from the side of the road. Unfortunately, acts not the world we live in right now.

Another reason why work can be so hard is that there are other things that we are more passionate about but which it's hard to find ways to "earn a living with", especially if you are not into man that of the practices of big companies and advertising and don't want to get involved in all that (like myself).

I hope that steemit becomes an avenue for many people to find ways towards self sustainability doing what they are passionate. I have a blog series that I'm passionate about (I talk about a lot of similar topics as you, staying positive in a fucked up world and redesigning yourself as you see fit) and I want to do more work to promote self study (especially of languages) and I also write short stories and music. More than all that, I love connecting with the community here. It's not just entertainment or a way to kill time, it has the potential to be truly meaningful. I hope all his work will lead to economic security and freedom, then I could put even more effort into doing even more projects.

Sort:  

wao! thats really nice