I really need to clean out the fridge!

in #life7 years ago


Has this happened to you? I open the fridge door, stand there and say, "can't find anything to eat" then shut the door.
I'm to lazy to open containers at times to find what "goodies" lurk inside so I cook some more. It's hard not to make smaller batches of food at times just for my husband and myself, years before we always had a house full and little or no leftovers. It sucks to get older because you just don't eat as much!!
So here I am, cooking another meal, LEFT OVERS AGAIN and NO CONTAINERS because there is 27 in the darn fridge. So I look in cabinet, again no small ones just 15 gallon ones! Run to the store to BUY MORE CONTAINERS!!

I finally get the urge to clean them out and some I don't no when I cooked them or what they were, some went into the garbage, I only showed you a few. Mental note to self, cook smaller portions.