Don't Forget About Yourself!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

88128D23-BCD8-4919-AB74-91487D8DD6AC-907-0000017DFF5B6D63.jpeg

The more life speeds up the more important it becomes for us to close the doors and take time for ourselves. I read the other day that each of us has a finite amount of mental energy to dispense every single day and the realization struck me that I was wasting so much of my energy on those that did not deserve it. I discovered that sometimes we must put ourselves first. We can't forget to take time for ourselves to recharge and spend our mental energy on those things and people in our lives that are worthwhile. Each of us has a different definition of what "worthwhile" is but it is critical that we avoid those things and people that are toxic to our lives. We all know the ones that are dream dashers... the people that suck your energy and only have interest in you when you have something they need. I am making a vow now to all of my fellow Steemians that moving forward I will not give one more second of my time and energy to those elements in my life that take away what little energy I have and provide nothing positive in return. My days on this planet have an expiration date and before I reach it I owe it to myself and my family to be as positive, happy and present as I can.

So I proclaim to the universe (and myself if I am honest) that I am

"Sorry we're closed"

Closed to negativity, closed to toxicity, closed to users and abusers, closed to false friends.

I am open to honesty, hope, love, genuine friendship and sincere emotions.

Pics by Pixabay

Sort:  

This post received a 4.4% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @whatitsworth! For more information, click here!