Life Updates: A New Chapter Begins - The Pad and The Twin Towers

in #life10 months ago

Hello Everyone,

I have some significant updates about the latest chapter in my life. The past three years have been a rollercoaster ride, filled with emotional and uncontrollable circumstance, and financial challenges that were unexpected and brought about by the illness and loss of basically everything I counted on in life.

image.png

After immersing myself in the world of cryptocurrency, I've come to a realization. As much as I love the thrill of the crypto rollercoaster, the time has come to secure my financial future and work towards stability. In other words, it's time to get a "real job" with a "real paycheck".

Don't get me wrong, I still have a soft spot for crypto. But without my partner, Joe, betting on a future where the US is still playing catch-up with the rest of the world in terms of regulation and development of the industry feels like a gamble I can't afford. That being said, I'm still HODLing my crypto, especially Bitcoin, Hive, and Leo. These digital assets have become a part of my journey, and I'm not ready to let go of that, so my choices became get a job or sell the crypto.

image.png

So, what's new? I've taken a job in property management and relocated to the beautiful city of Bellevue. I was fortunate to start working remotely, but I've also just moved into my new apartment. And spent the last 2 weeks in the office. It's all been a bit overwhelming.

Change, they say, is the only constant in life. And boy, have there been changes! For the first time since 1989, I'm living alone. Yes, you read that right. I feel like a 19-year-old, trying to figure out how to live independently. It's a bit like learning to ride a bike again, only this time the bike is life, and there's no one running alongside holding the seat.

The journey to this point hasn't been without its bumps and detours. I chose to wait until everything was settled before sharing this news with everyone. But now, I'm ready to move forward on this new chapter of my life. The buildings I am managing are 62 and over Senior Living each of the 2 building are 6 stories, and 91 unit, and in my mind I've named them "The Twin Towers" and the Residents are entertaining and, I'll enjoy that part of the job.

So here I am, in my new bachelorette pad, feeling a bit like a teenager and a bit like a seasoned warrior. Send me your good vibes, your prayers, and your best advice for living alone. I promise to keep you entertained with tales of my adventures in the world of property management, solo living, and maybe even a bit of crypto.

My location is good, I'm right across from the Microsoft Campus which is absolutely beautiful and a clean and nice neighborhood.

image.png

Stay tuned for more updates as I navigate this new path. I'll be sharing the highs, the lows, if I can find the time. And in the meantime, thank you for your support through some of the most challenging days of my life.

Until next time, I'm not going to say, I'm back, because, I'll probably continue to be in and out for a bit as I settle back into a pattern

But I do miss all my favorite Hivers, and their stories.

@whatsup

Sort:  

Happiness is homemade.
I'm hoping you've found yourself one.
Or, a few.
Whatever works for you.

I agree and say that often. I word it slightly differently. Happiness is a choice. Thanks for the well wishes.

Good luck!

Thank you!

Change may be constant in life but without it we can not explore and enjoy what is life has to offer. I'm happy for your decision right now. It's not easy but I'm sure you'll gonna smash it hard. Good luck.

Thank you so much, I'm going to show up each day and give it what I've got. Always nice to see you MrNightmare

the Residents are entertaining and, I'll enjoy that part of the job.

You will have them to keep you entertained... and, of course, there's Hive and the people on here for when you'll have the time. Good luck with your new journey!

Thank you very much, they are so cute. I'm already in love with half of them

I hear you WU! I literally just had to start my first 'offline job' ever in my life because of current 'income' situations. I'm rooting for you! Once you get into a pattern, it'll be easier for you to hang out on chain more!

It's true, I just need to catch my breath a bit, and Hive is in my heart, so while I might be gone from time to time, I can't imagine not checking in on my first crypto love, and the people here as well.

Goodluck on this chapter, sometimes in life we just have to take the detour, especially for the greater good. Clean and healthy environment to begin anew, drop by often when you have the time. Goodluck with it.

Thank you! Oh, I'll be around, I just can't have Hive on project status these days.

Do what works for you. I really wanted to live in an idealistic dream world full-time. Now I'm more per diem. I do it when I can, or when I need a break.

You’ll do fine. Keep up the good fight!

I wish you the best on this new adventure you are taking. Embrace the change and enjoy life 😍

Always good advice!

Congratulations @whatsup! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 83000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 84000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - July 1st 2023
Announcing the Travel Reimbursement Fund for HiveFest⁸

Change sometimes can push us to great places. That Microsoft view is lit.

Anyways im sure you will adapt quickly to living alone and don't forget to share the property management adventures and what your new neighbourhood feels like. Maybe you'll make new friends soon, who knows...

Have a productive day at home

Thank you, I love my cute little apartment.

My previous @v4vapp proposal has expired. I have a new one which is running but unfunded right now. I'm still running @v4vapp and all my other services.

I've just updated v4v.app and I'm getting ready for some exciting new features after the next hard fork.

Please consider asking your friends to vote for prop #265 or consider unvoting the return vote.

For understandable reasons in the current crypto climate it is harder to get funded by the DHF, I accept this so I'm asking a wider audience for help again. I'll also add that I power up Hive every day and usually power up larger amounts on 1st of the Month. I'm on Hive for ideological reasons much more than for only economic benefit.

Additionally you can also help with a vote for Brianoflondon's Witness using KeyChain or HiveSigner

If you have used v4v.app I'd really like to hear your feedback, and if you haven't I'd be happy to hear why or whether there are other things you want it to do.