$10000 Steem Dollars...Can it be achieved just by thinking!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

steem.jpg
Have we ever wondered why some people are rich and successful? Could i ever earn $10000 Steem Dollars? Could there be a SECRET in order for me to earn this amount? Would you believe if the SECRET is as simple as thinking that you are wealthy and successful.

"Whatever THE MIND OF MAN can CONCEIVE and BELIEVE it can ACHIEVE."
- Napoleon Hill

Whenever i look around and see the wealthy and successful, the natural reaction of mine would criticize and i would tell myself that these people must have lady luck on their side or someone who provided them with help.

I wanted to search for answers to see if indeed there was a formula to be rich and successful. 2 books, "Think and Grow Rich" by Napoleon Hill and "The Secret" by Rhonda Byrne, led me to the same answer. Riches begins with THOUGHTS

We all know the human mind is complex. But the truth is our mind is not able to differentiate between positive or negative thoughts. Whatever we feed our minds with, it will work on it and translate to reality. So if we play our minds with negative thoughts, chances are we are doom to fail. Every thought we have will "attract" other similar thoughts. If we think ourselves as rich and successful, our mind will act like a magnet and attract other thoughts related to being rich and successful. The mind is like fertile soil, the more desirable seeds( thoughts) we plant, the more desirable crops (actions) will grow.
giphy.gif

The idea is to legitimately "trick" our mind through visualization, allowing our mind to believe that we must have the money that we visualize and the riches is already awaiting our claim. This will make the subconscious mind to deliver a practical plan to us to acquire the riches. Be sure to grab hold of the plans that the subconscious mind provides.
mind.gif

Here are the 6 golden steps to "trick" your mind:

  1. Determine the exact money desired
  2. Determine what will be given/provided in return for the money desired. It could be a service rendered or a merchandise to be sold.
  3. Determine the date intended to possess the money.
  4. Write down steps 1 to 3 in written statement.
  5. Find a quiet spot and read aloud the written statement. Do this every night and morning just before retiring to bed and upon arising respectively.
  6. Visualize yourself already having the money.

Since i wanted to be earning $10000 Steem dollars, i had to created a visualization tool for myself. And this is what i created.
Untitled.jpg

And here is my own written statement:

By 1 June 2018, I will have in my possession $10000 Steem dollars, which will come to me in various amounts from time to time during the interim.

In return for this amount, i will give the most efficient service of which i am capable, rendering the best quality postings in the capacity as an author in Steemit.

I believe that i will have this amount in my possession. My faith is so strong that i can now see this money before my eyes. I can touch it with my hands. It is now awaiting transfer to me at that time, and in the proportion that i deliver the service i intend to render in return for it. I am awaiting a plan by which to accumulate this money, and i will follow the plan, when it is received.

Now some of you might be thinking, can this actually work. Will I actually get my $10000 Steem dollars in a year? I am looking for it to happen. So join me and create your own visual tool and statement. Let us start thinking correctly in order be rich. Feel free to share your views or if anyone has tried this method before and it works, do share 😊

I shall leave you with these verses from a poet.

"If you think you are beaten, you are,
If you think you dare not, you don't
If you like to win, but you think you can't,
It is almost certain you won't

"If you think you'll lose, you're lost,
For out in the world we find,
Success begins with a fellow's will - ,
It's all in the state of mind.

"Life's battles don't always go
To the stronger or faster man,
But soon or late the man who wins ,
Is the man WHO THINKS HE CAN!".

Sort:  

Great article, really appreciate the style of thinking.