You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Fight That Will Not Be Won

in #life5 years ago

Thank you. I also find deep meaning in the passage. There is a longer version that I'm sure you will enjoy:
"One day some people came to the master and asked 'How can you be happy in a world of such impermanence, where you cannot protect your loved ones from harm, illness and death?' The master held up a glass and said 'Someone gave me this glass, and I really like this glass. It holds my water admirably and it glistens in the sunlight. I touch it and it rings! One day the wind may blow it off the shelf, or my elbow may knock it from the table. I know this glass is already broken, so I enjoy it incredibly.'"

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Yes this is great! I copied it down. Thank you :)