You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don't Be A Fool, Drop Out Of School! Advice To Young People On How To Live The Good Life

in #life7 years ago

Love your content @jeffberwick upvoting and I will be following you. My opinion on this matter, I agreed. Way to many useless info is been taught at school. And not only here in the United States, back in my country, Dominican Republic its the same thing, but in Spanish.

Call me an ignorant, by why should I care about things that won't help me make a living?; geometry, history, science etc were useless for me. The only math that I've need in my life is addition, subtraction, division, and multiplication. I don't remember the last time that I had to find the value of X in any of my jobs.

Teach science to kids that are interest in it and want to learn about it, don;t for the others kids to participate in classes that they couldn't care any less about. Same with history, I've learn a lot of things because I'm interest in it so I do my own research and learn about it. Like blockchain technology, cryptocurrency trading, even Steemit. I spent 10+ hours yesterday just reading articles and watching videos on how to make valuable steemit posts and how to use automation services.

Just my humble opinion.