My Podcast List

in #life8 years ago

I have a 30 minute commute one way to work each day that leaves me with an hour of windshield time. I could use that time to listen to the same songs day after day, gossip, politics, news, or something to learn and make myself better. I started checking out audio books from the library and listening in the car, I also listened to the entire Pimsleur Spanish course, but lately I have gotten into podcasts. Below is a list of the ones I'm subscribed to with a brief description in no particular order.

The Side Hustle Show

This pod cast talks about people who are growing a business while working full time. Ways of earning extra income using the sharing economy and freelancing.

Let's Talk Bitcoin

This podcast introduced me to this site. they also offer rewards in the form of LTBCOIN trade-able on Poloniex. There are multiple shows linked in this subscription.

Death, Sex, & Money

The show interviews real people who are dealing with issues involving Death, Sex and Money.

TED Talks

TED talks are 20 minute presentations on the latest breakthroughs from leading intellectuals. TED (Technology, Entertainment, Design)

Freakonomics Radio

From the authors of the best selling book Freakonomics. They claim to reveal the hidden side to everything using economic analysis of human behavior.

Strong Towns

This podcast is about urban planning. I subscribed because Mr. Money Mustache was a guest and I kind of liked it.

Rich Dad Radio Show

Podcast by Robert Kiyosaki author of "Rich Dad, Poor Dad" offers perspectives on the world economy and what people should do to "get out of the rat race".

The School of Greatness

This offers interviews with top performers in sports, business, and entertainment.

Joel Osteen

Uplifting Christian messages

The Tony Robins Podcast

Tony Robins is a self help guru, talks about what to do to be more successful in life.

NPR Planet Money

Stories about money, very entertaining and well produced.

NPR TED Radio Hour

This offers excerpts from different TED talks on a particular topic and interviews with the presenters.

Listen Money Matters!

A show about personal finance.

The Economist

Offers a world view on the economy that we typically don't get in America.

Ziglar's True Performance

A show inspired by Zig Ziglar famous motivational speaker.

The Art of Charm

This is a show that deals with relationships, communication, and social interaction.

Each of these shows helps me with an area in my life that is important to me and I feel needs improvement. You might wonder how I listen to all these podcasts in an hour, well I listen at 1.5X speed which I have grown used to.

What podcasts would you recommend?

Some others I like but not subscribed are Invisibilia and Reply All.

Sort:  

Check out the "No Agenda Show", might take you a little while to get into it... but they will make you think. I don't agree with everything they say, but it is entertaining.

From a Libertarian / Austrian Econ side I listen to:
The Tom Woods Show
ContraKrugman
The Peter Schiff Show Podcast

Also check out: The James Altucher Show - sometimes it is hard to listen to, but great guests and differnent point of view.

Tim Ferris is also great!

Hope this helps.

Think I'm going to need to move further from work lol

Just quit work, then you will have 40 hrs + a week for podcasts! :-)

I recommend The Tim Ferriss Show

I think I've heard the name what is it about just interviews?

Yes mostly interviews - but he gets a lot of amazing guests and I just like his style.