You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How will the overwhelming discovery of extraterrestrial life affect our lives and beliefs?

in #life5 years ago

@jadams2k18 Such a great writing.
Personally, I don't believe aliens exist. Christians, Muslims, Buddhist who believe in Jesus, Mohammed and Buddha respectively, do so as a result of the extraordinary things they did here on earth. They're not seen as aliens.
Of course, human beings are special and unique. But I don't see religion collapsing as a result of extraterrestrials arriving in our planet cos I don't believe it exist.

Sort:  

Hello @willspatrick!

Personally, I don't believe aliens exist.

You don't?

So far you're the first one to tell me that.

But you know the universe is giganticly immeasurable, right? And in that countless and unthinkable number of planets, there is no life?

I don't do this kind of post to judge people but to expand their imagination and draw on their lips one or another smile even if it's sarcastic

Thanks for passing by