You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I STOPPED PURSUING MY CAREER AS A HELICOPTER PILOT FROM A FACEBOOK POST

in #life6 years ago

Yeah, I guess that's true about anything. I loved the flight lessons I took (got as far as a couple of solos) but if I had to go out every day in terrible weather, or deal with gnarly passengers, I'm sure the gloss would come off pretty quick.

Do you get to fly recreationally at all?

Sort:  

Yeap very true! That's so cool you got to fly solo. Its a very memorable experience going solo. Were you in a fixed wing?

I haven't flown in a while but looking to get back into it as soon as possible! What about you? Are you planning on doing any more flying?

Yes - your standard fixed wing Cessna 152 trainer. Loved every minute of it.

This was back in 2004. When we had the opportunity to buy a house I couldn't justify the cost of lessons any longer. As for getting back to it - who knows? It has a lot to do with the price of Steem!

Well, let's support each other on steemit and get you back into the sky! I know what it's like being grounded because of finances! I followed you earlier