You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You've Been Apologizing Wrongly. Here's the Right Way.

in #life7 years ago

Hahaha @truth-be-told, very funny! However, you missed a step; you did not make a commitment not to repeat the same folly. :: wink wink :: In all seriousness, this was an excellent point that you made, @leaderinsights. I thoroughly enjoyed it. Sadly, I cannot think of a time when anyone has apologized to me correctly. Or, one might look at it from the perspective that perhaps no one has ever wronged me egregiously and therefore I am not in need of an apology. Ha!

Sort:  

Yeah, it's rare. But what a tremendous blessing we offer someone else when they can be the recipient of such an apology. I've done it with my boys in times in which I've lost my temper with them, and I've done it with a few others.

I'm sorry you feel that way....