Sex- A Dependency or Addiction- Part 1

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hi All,
I have seen my close friend Harry (Name Changed) trapped into sexless marriage, he loved his wife but somehow his wife had an affair with her past college friend, she started avoiding him physically, a person who never lived without sex suddenly he started living without it. I could see the frustration on his face, he was going through the trauma of physical and emotional rejection from his wife. I was afraid for his life since he told me that he doesn't want to live but since he had the responsibility of his kids he can't do suicide as well. He was just dragging his life without any inner happiness, always filled with the thoughts of sex. Somehow he started looking for a partner on dating sites, even became a frequent visitor to a brothel. He still remained unsatisfied because prostitute never loved emotionally, he didn't like that only physical aspect. Frustration got bigger and bigger, he was going under depression. Then I saw him searching for the books on topics like "How to overcome sexual addiction" on google, found the book "From Sex To Superconsciousness " by Osho. It was like a water had been given to the thirsty person.
He was completely healed when I saw him just by reading this book, How he was healed, what was the action he did for this healing, and what I understood from him about sex that I will write this in my another part of this blog otherwise this will become too big.
Thank you so much for reading this life-changing subject which needs to be understood amongst all families, children. We as human beings are hardwired for sex and eating, other things we can control but these two things we can not control and whenever we try to fulfil legitimate needs from unhealthy resources, we will suffer. This is the energy which needs to channelise properly and towards positive direction otherwise, our life will suffer

Thanks once again.