You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm Officially Retiring from Writing Hive Posts

in #life11 months ago

It's very good to be confident in oneself eve though many a times we are misunderstood to be showing pride.

Of course, we owe no one any explanations whatsoever about the go we do in as musc as its inner burn.

I must say I enjoyed your work and wishing I'd be able to also make some artistic beauty out of something. I lost my drawing skills since Secondary level in school.

However, I admire yours here..so I follow and like.

Weldon sir @nonameslefttouse

#KUDOS💪💪💪

Sort:  

I never enjoyed art much when I was young. In school they'd provide projects I never found to be very interesting. And when I'd draw a cartoon that was slightly offensive yet making my friends laugh, I'd get kicked out of class.

Became a huge relief for me when I finally found a proper outlet. I tried several times before coming to this platform as well. This one worked out for me, and rather quickly as well. Just seemed to come naturally.

That's great.

And when I'd draw a cartoon that was slightly offensive yet making my friends laugh, I'd get kicked out of class

This reminds me of a cartoon my clasmate drew back then in the nursery where we all laughed so hard so much so that anytime he's not in class, we draw closer to his locker and bring out the drawing and begin to laugh about it.

Twas fun, trust me. Yet we got no meaning then. But growing up and seeing lots on art, I think it's more than I knew earlier

It's a great work you do @nonameslefttouse

Keep it on and on. Weldon sir
#Kudos