Day 108 – Success strain (11/12/2018)

in #life5 years ago

Planning a marriage, Preparing to move out on my own, working to prepare the house for my fiancée and me, getting ready to go on a trip to visit my new family. I have all the things one can wish for in life, but even success brings with it a certain amount of stress. Success strain…

Success creates strain. It challenges your ability to grow and to evolve. The very thing you are here to get is going to drive you nuts. It’s the strain of winning. Stress is an indicator, it’s a benefit, it’s a favour. It lets you know you are at your limits. It does not mean you cannot do it, but it does mean you have to change something. Anytime there is stress you have to change your structure, or your strategy. Whenever I am stressed out it‘s an indicator that I don’t have the strategy or the structure for where I’m at in life. And that stress is a warning bell that I need to reboot. Recalibrate. And either change my structure or my strategy for what is about to happen in life, because success can be just as daunting as failure is.

I’m well on my way now, but this is no time to dwell on how far I’ve come. I’m in a fight against an opponent I can’t see, but I can feel him on my heels. Feel him breathing down my neck. You know who it is? That’s me. my fears, my doubts and insecurities, all ganged up like a firing squad ready to shoot me out of the sky. It’s not easy, but what is each day but a series of conflicts between the right way and the easy way. Ten thousand streams fan out like a river delta before you, each one promising the path of least resistance. Thing is, the best rewards are upstream. Once you decide you are going upstream, it only gets tougher. When you go there my friends make sure this is something you want because the easy way out will always be there, ready to wash you away, all you have to do is pick up your feet…

92B2B9ED-132D-4D0E-8E8E-7D9105176500.jpeg
Just like salmon, going upstream is not easy, but necessary.

Just remember you are not alone in this, I am not alone in this. My parents help me in every way they can. My friends assist me with things I’m still learning to do, and most of all my fiancée is my rock when I need it. When the current gets to strong and I feel like I’m slipping away, she is always there holding me on my feet. And next week I can hold her in my arms again <3

This is Wolf of Sarcasm signing off.
~ End of day 108 ~