Day 111 – The unknown (14/12/2018)

in #life5 years ago

One more week and my fiancée will be back on her way over to me, it’s a wonderful feeling. But it’s not the only event next week. There is one more event, a life changing event even. It’s the day I move out from the protection of my parental home and go and live on my own.

The past month me and my parents have been working in our new house, getting the basic utilities ready and renovating the upstairs floor. And this Saturday I will be moving in the last of our possessions. And while I was putting everything in to boxes… I could not help but get a little nervous. I’ve never known anything but the house I grew up in, and I have a lot of strong emotional ties to this place… it feels like I’m stepping into the unknown again.

742DE5F0-A769-46A1-9715-99DF4DE27E1F.jpeg
we have been working on making a new bedroom, bathroom and walk in closet.

5F6B9271-2368-486E-82B4-D676D69AD20E.jpeg
The TV is all set up as well.

12EBA860-7B37-4C90-A448-C9E02DFDDCAF.jpeg
And of course I tried it out.

But if I have learned anything from this past year it is that no matter what you do there will always be unknowns. you start to accept that you need both certainty and uncertainty to feel grateful, happy and alive, you need it to be able to grow. Imagine you knew everything that would happen during your next 10 years, you would be depressed because there would be no magic in your life. You can only have magic in your life when you have enough certainty to feel secure, but enough uncertainty to be able to grow. Its only when you have both chaos and order, both support and challenge that you truly grow in life, that you truly feel alive.

I took the time to remember how many magic moments I’ve experienced in my past came from the unknown. Remembered how many times I grew from what happened in my life. Many times in my life things did not happen how I thought they would but they made me grow. And I’m positive with the support of my future wife I will grow once again as a person and all these unknown moments will become magical moments.

And I want to let her know as well, that when she steps into that unknown. I will be right there by her side, every step of the way.

This is Wolf of Sarcasm signing off.
~ End of day 111 ~

Sort:  

together, side by side... that is everything i want Лиса2.png

Than you will always have what you want my love ❤️ Because i will always be by your side 😘😍

This post has received a 20.19 % upvote from @boomerang.