Day 118 – All I want for Christmas is you (21/12/2018)

in #life5 years ago

In a couple of days children all over the world will be looking up to the night sky, trying to catch a glimpse of the elusive Santa and his sled, tonight I do the same… I’m not searching for a sled however, I look out to the stars and know somewhere in the night sky the most precious person in my life is on her way back to me.

And no before you ask she is not sliding trough the chimney like that jolly fat bastard :D No tomorrow she is landing at the airport once more. And I’m more than excited, I feel like a child again. I want to do all the things I haven’t done in years, go out to Christmas markets, sit together under a blanket as we watch the typical movies that play every year (looking at you Die hard), count down together towards a new year… twice no less.

And yet exactly one year ago, I technically already did this. You see back then we just texted to each other, but while we both were with family, we couldn’t help being distracted by each other’s companionship. I remember laying in the sofa, texting with her… who would have thought exactly one year later I would be sitting next to her, holding each other, engaged to be married <3

BA2EDCD4-5DBD-4FBA-B466-6F171C4694FC.jpeg

So my friends I will see you all next year. Enjoy your holiday period, and all the warmth and happiness that comes with it!

This is Wolf of Sarcasm signing off.
~ End of day 118 ~

Sort:  

It was a beautiful year 😊 and I think that the next one will be even better 😘❤️

I'm also a jolly bastard! 😁 Maybe not that fat tho 🙄😉😋

Congratulations @wolf-of-sarcasm! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 250

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

This post has received a 19.73 % upvote from @boomerang.