Day 86 – There goes number one (19/11/2018)

in #life5 years ago

One week gone, seems like yesterday when I started this countdown for the first time here on Steemit. 86 days have passed since then, and so much has happened in this time. As we are heading into the last weeks of the year I look back on one hell of a busy year. People sometimes say that years pass by quicker the older they get, but I believe this is because they are to settled in their ways. I can confirm first hand that when you make a couple of leaps of fate, your year will be filled with excitement and new things.

I spend the better part of 8 years settled in my ways, in my comfort zone. And I can tell you my friends, you are not truly living when you are in your comfort zone. Last week we started collecting paperwork needed for our future, we are moving forward to a goal. And there is no better feeling. Gone are the doubts and fears I had for the unknown, I gladly embrace it now for its making me feel more alive than I ever have.

This last year I have learned to take risks, face the unknown and how love should truly feel. True love is nothing like we see in the movies, its being able to connect to a other human being on all levels. With my fiancée I do just that, Emotionally we are bonded, Intellectually we are equals, Spiritually we are growing together and mentally we support each other’s minds in every way. We fill each other’s gaps perfectly, and together we become intertwined as one being facing the challenges together. And it feels better than anything in this world… one week down, four to go.

7.png

Oh! By the way something weird happened on my Steemit… a new post appeared yesterday on my blog that I did not post, and I can’t seem to delete it at all. Probably just a glitch in the system…

This is Wolf of Sarcasm signing off.
~ End of day 86 ~

Sort:  

we can withstand any challenges, my love
Енот7.png

Yes together we are strong my love <3

Congratulations @wolf-of-sarcasm! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 40 posts. Your next target is to reach 50 posts.
You received more than 500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
Meet the Steemians Contest - Special attendees revealed
Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!