Day 97 – The first kiss (30/11/2018)

in #life5 years ago

I rush out of the car, this is it. Today is the day I meet her. Thoughts race through my mind… what if we don’t get along, what if she doesn’t like me in person, what if her personality is nothing like she was online… I walk up to a fence, I see where I need to be but I can’t figure it out, there! Trough that tent. I pass security and walk out, she said the Jupiler bar… a Yellow sweater… my eyes hastily scan the area in front of the bar. There she is! My heart races… she is gorgeous. My mind freaks out… I walk up and say hello. My mind goes blank… we just kissed.

Exactly 6 months ago, this was the scenario that played out on the 31st of May. This was the day me and @reinikaerrant first met in real life, and it was fireworks from the first second. We wanted to wait before officially going into a relationship until the day we actually met in real life, but even back then, months before we actually met, we knew… we were destined for each other.

455445.jpg
Our first photo together, just home from the airport.

A lot changed in the time from the first time her lips touched mine, she became my lover, my partner, my friend. She gave my life a new meaning I had never had in it, a new light that reached the darkest corners of my being. And even the time we spend apart I felt connected to her, together with her. I believe she is my soul mate. Not the romanticised version that gets thrown around all the time, of people being drawn to each other out of nowhere… but my own conception of what the word “soul mate” means to me.

A soul mate is like a best friend but more, it’s the one person in the world who knows you better than anyone else, its someone who makes you a better person. Well actually they don’t make you a better person, you do that yourself, because they inspire you. A soul mate is someone you carry with you forever, it’s the one person who knew you and accepted you and believed in you, before anyone else did, or when no else would. And no matter what happens you will always love them, nothing can change that.

This is what @reinikaerrant means to me. Thank you sweetheart for the amazing time we already spend together and I look forward to the wonderful future I am sure life has in store for us. You made me a better person by showing me what I was really capable of. I love you sweetheart, and I always will.

This is Wolf of Sarcasm signing off.
~ End of day 97 ~

Sort:  

i totally forgot about this photo! Лиса25.png
Лиса29.png we look so cute on it
i am waving 'hi' into camera Лиса27.png

Yes our faces say it all 😁 one of the best days of my life ❤️