How To Lucid Dream

in #life6 years ago (edited)

night-2966495_960_720 (1).jpg

The best way to lucid dream is to become more aware and look and listen and pay close attention to details. When you see things that seem out of place that’s indication that you are dreaming. You can form the habit of examining your environment or your state of awareness during the day. Mental habits you practice during the can continue in dreams. So you closely observe your environment during the day, you examine your awareness, you may notice that something is different once you start dreaming. However, you can't just perform a reality check at will while dreaming; it takes practice and training. To do this, you'll need to form the habit of reality checking every day.

Remembering your dreams is very important for learning how to control your dreams. If you don’t remember your dreams it will be difficult to tap into them when you are asleep. Try writing down your dreams the moment you wake up.

fantasy-2945514_960_720.jpg

Keep a regular sleep schedule
Your body loves to sleep in regular cycles; By going to bed and waking up at the same time, you are giving your brain the cues that it’s time to run through the stages of sleep.
When you do this, you’ll be more likely to enter dream stages throughout the night.

Set alarms before Bed 4 to 6 hours wake up, and go back to sleep, Its very likely you will fall straight into a lucid dream. Your brain is active, but your body is still ready for more sleep.

Meditate while falling asleep is a great way to lucid dream. Try focusing on one part of your body, gently push other thoughts aside when you get the sensation of floating through space, but you know you are in bed that is the state you want to be in.

Lucid dreaming takes practice so be patient. Sometimes realizing that you are dreaming will wake you up, so just keep practicing. It is pretty incredible to be able to control your dreams.

book-2899636_960_720.jpg

Sort:  

Lucid dreaming can be scary if you suddenly feel out of control and unexpected things happen. How can one make sure the dream stays lucid?

What you are asking makes no sense. And not for any logical reason.

In order to lucid dream, you have to work through controlling your own mind.
Suddenly feeling out of control, is not something that you should be letting happen.

Now, being in the dreamscape, there are other, outside, entities that may try to make contact. And their energies will have impacts on your dreams. You need to be aware of such entities, and learn how to push them out of your mind if they are unwanted.

If you are not already good at simple meditation, I would not even attempt lucid dreaming.
You should be able to quiet your thoughts at any moment. You should have a firm grasp on which voices are in your head, and which are from outside. You should have started working on your shadow self and reintegrating, so that you will know, and recognize what things may seep into your dreams from the subconscious.

And, you need to learn to jump. The way you leave a dream is you jump. I am not speaking physically, but everyone who has done it, describes it as such.

Another way to initiate lucid dreaming, is to ask yourself "Am I awake?"
If you do this several times a day, as you say, you will continue it in the dream.
There is a part of us that knows if we are awake. And so, if you ask, "Am I awake?" while in a dream, the answer will come back, "no."

Thanks for the input! Great tip

Wow thats a good tip! I'll have to do that one too.

This is the method that's worked best for me.

I've never been lucid to the point where I could control my dreams but I have (without trying) suddenly become aware that I was dreaming. The most memorable time this happened I was dreaming that I standing in front of a huge tornado. I was terrified and then I suddenly realized it was a dream. So I was like, "Okay, cool. I'm going to stay here and watch this." but I couldn't. I kept getting more and more terrified until I suddenly woke up.

But I'll try to follow these tips and see if I can get more control in my dreams. :)

Thank you! Happy dreamimg :)

Some commentary by a long time lucid dreamer!

  1. Don't try to control your dreams. This is really hard to do. Just achieving the simple bliss of, "Oh! None of this is real!" should be the first goal. Control of the dreamscape comes at more advanced stages (I've found anyway)

  2. Don't do anything in your dream that would be karmically uncooth to do to a real person. I know this sounds kind of odd but you still receive the karmic effects of activities even if they are in a dream. If you take to lucidity and dream of going on killing sprees (...) or being purposefully unkind to dream-entities. No bueno.

  3. Doing simple, seated meditation before bed will help ease the mind into the scape. It might not make you more likely to go lucid but it will make your sleep/dreams better in general which can help a lot.

  4. Smoking Cannabis frequently ruins the part of our brain that dreams. I don't know what this is biomechanically but I've felt this over the last few years. You end up having the same recurrent dreamscapes and themes all the time. I theorize that we need dormant Cannabinoids to be able to dream properly and smoking disrupts this.

  5. Generally people who are depressed/anxious take to dream-divination better than the average person. Someone that's always trying to escape their personal reality at some subtle level will have a natural inclination towards dreaming. If you find yourself in this position; rejoice! It's the pain that leads through the gates of Heaven!

Anyway. Great post. Cheers!

Thank you! Great input!

I definitely need to work on keeping a regular sleep schedule! It can be a tough thing to do at times!

Yes that's is a hard one lol, i still struggle from time to time :)

I don't know how you do it! hahaha.

Thanks information

Your welcome!

Yes.
I will follow you every day.
please follow me back

Followed :)

Thank you

Nice post @woundedknee. I have had a few lucid dreams on accident that were crazy fun :)

Thank you! Much fun for sure happy dreaming! :)

Awesome post! Thank you for bringing Lucid Dreaming into the light! Very deep! Two thumbs up my Friends! :)

Thank you!

Truly well made post.
U just got yourself a new follower.