Short story: Little things of life.

in #life6 years ago
Once upon a time, when I was supposed to go to college, my mind blew up and I started to believe in magic things the human being is capable to create: **Good memories.**

pexels-photo-1072824.jpeg

Pexels

I just broke up with a nice girl I had met since school, we definitively had so different ideas what life is, and as a good dreamer I am, I could not give up what I want; so she left, and I cried. When I thought all my word was torn away of myself, little things appeared in front of me, and I saw happiness starts with you, so when you get it, nothing or no one can take it away from you.

I met Luke, a kid from the school opposite my home, he was blind but since I have seen him walking to go to his classes, I´ve never seen a sad face on him, the happiest person the world has seen, cannot see it back. We almost stumbled each other on the avenue when I was going to scream at him, I realized he was blind, my body became numb.

"So sorry sir, I´ll be more careful next time, I´ll see the way next time" and he continued his way with a big smile and a hilarious laughter. I stopped, and apologize him immediately saying "My bad lil boy, my bad" and as an automatic robot I said then: "Why do not I go home with you? I live near so you will not walk alone". He answered: "Do not know sir, I do not like strange people, but I do not even have a penny, so, let´s go. And smiled.

I could not contain myself and I asked him: "How difficult life is when you do not see it?" and the answered was the biggest I´ve ever heard before: "Sir I do not want to be impolite, but I DO see the life and it´s so beautiful". As I´m an idiot I asked: "But how!?". He said: So easy, I can walk, I´ve got friends, I´ve been practicing a new language in my free time, and I have a lovely mother waiting for me everyday, no matter I cannot see, I know how beautiful life is".

Those word killed my soul for a second and then I came alive again. I was covered by "problems" and someone else with more things to solve, faced life every single day with a big smile and he beat it!

Before arriving to his home he told me so relaxed: "Sir, life ain´t about seeing, it´s about living, have a great day".

And this ladies and gentlemen, is the time when I met the most incredible master I´ve ever had.

Follow me!

definitivolabelcontent.png

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by wowmundo32 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.