Why money WON'T Make You Happy πŸ’΅ πŸ’Ž πŸ’²

in #life β€’ 7 years ago (edited)

So when a guy is aiming to buy an expensive Ferrari, it’s rarely about the sports car... He really just wants the rush of accelerating down an empty road, or turning people's heads when he drives through the city because it gives him attention and makes him feel liked.

expensive car and girls

And that’s totally fine, we are all human and all like getting attention and exciting experiences.

But to spend hundreds of thousands of dollars for that, to save up for many years working yourself to death, only to have the excitement quickly die away, is not worth it.
Actually, the best thing to do if you want a sports car is to rent one for 1 day. Yes, it will set you back a few grand and seem like a poor investment, but you will in fact get to experience what it’s like to have a car. You might end up finding that its fun, but you are constantly worried about getting a scratch on it, or find it boring after a while.
So when you are thinking about why you want #money, why wealth is important to you, start by looking at the feeling. How do you want to feel? What smaller things could you spend money on to give you that feeling right now? Maybe if you can’t rent a sports car you could go on a roller-coaster to get that rush.
Even if you really do like the feeling of driving fast, or you love wearing an expensive suit, you need to at least be aware of how you are feeling. What feeling are you getting out of that, and how could you create that more?

Make sure you reply, I want to hear about your money motivations and your solutions to bring more of those feelings into your #life today.

Sort: Β 

This post received a 0.7% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @x-p! For more information, click here!

Very true! This arguments resonates with most of us. Some people do change for the worst once they have/make a lot of money. Not sure what it is...

P.S @x-p Could you please let me know how I can check if I am part of your guild and synced? Thank you.

me to for that matter ;)

Β 7 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Money won't make me happy because I am thinking that money won't make me happy.
Money won't make me happy because I have not much of that money.
Money won't make me happy because I read and hear that saying since I was a child.
Money won't make me happy because I read and hear that money is the root of all evil.
Money won't make me happy because I feel happy now with less money.
Money won't make me happy because I am busy now making money.
Money won't make me happy because I am not a happy person.
Money won't make me happy because I am sad now.
Money won't make me happy because I work to make money.
Money won't make me happy because money doesn't make jokes to me.
Money won't make me happy because I can be happy by myself.
Money won't make me happy because money can't buy happiness. Anyone here selling their happiness? I don't sell my happiness too.

Why are you not a happy person?

Now I am a happy person.
When I wrote that line I wasn't happy at that time for 5 seconds I guess lol!

lol, glad to hear that!

I am all about live changing philosophy, and this, this is some next level sh** !

Yes! everything in life can be "programmed". You live the life that you create for yourself - it is all about the philosophy that you live by.

Thanks!

As matter of fact, I usually make money and save up money to buy a house. house makes feel cozy, clam and peaceful. but i assume i buy a house .... what i feel about that is being happy. the one you mention he like to buy or ride a expensive car is totally different with me. Luckily, until now i think only thing that that makes me feel happy is who i'm with. not how much i get money

Β 7 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Exactly, when my friends ask me where I want to go out tonight, I always tell them "I don't care where we go, I care who I go there with"

I have seen that satisfaction is always greater for people spending their hard earned money on something. They tend to cherish or give importance more on an item and make it lasting. Rich people however don't have that kind of relationship on many things which makes them some kind of temporary happiness.

Yes... that awesome feeling that you earned something

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jun 28. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $38.08 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 28 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

What did I win? :P

Β 7 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

nice @x-p check your slack msg, when you have a chance. ;)

This post has received a 2.21 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @x-p.