Welcome Back Alyson!

in #life5 years ago

Wow, it has been awhile since I have blogged. I read my last post which was a depression post about me not wanting to wake up. Thankfully I have grown up and it's only been a year! I am now 23 years old. I graduated from Florida Gulf Coast University back in August 2018. Here's what has happened since.

After graduation I started working full-time at the Country Club I had been previously working at. I was promoted to Clubhouse Coordinator and given an office with a plaque on the door, my own personal name tag, phone line, and business cards. But I was also working 6 days a week 55+ hours every week and I was salary so no overtime. I put up with exhaustion, abuse from the asshole chef, and never having a social life. I was single and lived alone with my two cats. Yeah.. things were going downhill, I wasn't happy. So I talked to my mom about moving home!

I started calling around to places in Jacksonville, FL and as if God was looking out for me! I got a call from the First Tee of North Florida! They offered me an amazing position where I got to work with kids and teach golf and lead tournaments for their series. TFT-North-Florida.jpg
I obviously said yes. So I put in a letter of resignation to my employers at Quail Creek and started planning my move back home. I was planning my last day at QC to be April 28th, the end of season so I could finish strong but they had other plans for me. Because the first week of April I was fired.

IMG_3945.JPG
Jump start to my 3 week vacation in Fort Myers before I left to go home. I went to Miami, had a blast meeting new people and making memories. I visited all the Nature Walks I've never been able to go to. I hung out with my best friends! I binge watched Game of Thrones all 8 seasons! And I made more memories in those last 3 weeks than I was able to while I was working like a dog. I know being fired sucked! But I hated that job, so it all worked out in the end.
IMG_3930.JPG

Finally the move! I packed up my tiny one bed, one bath apartment and my two cats and headed back to Jax to be home with my family (which I thought at the time was a great idea....) wrong! My mother began to treat me like I was a 16 year old living back at home. I was scorned for going out all the time and for "never being home" because of my job...
Santorini-Greece.jpg
And then I went to Greece! Yes, after college I was able to travel internationally. And then when I got home from a wonderful vacation, my mother started giving me shit for not talking to her while I was away ... really?

Soooo I got a boyfriend and moved out! Now, I live with him and just recently got a beautiful Rottweiler Puppy. I am happy to be out of the house and away from my mother and her abuse.
DNNA1551.JPG

I am starting life fresh with the love of my life and my new babies. Could life get any better?

Sort:  

Congratulations @xalycatx! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 10 posts. Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @xalycatx! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!